Author Topic: Help with switch mode power supply  (Read 3410 times)

Offline lanmi93Topic starter

Help with switch mode power supply
« on: June 26, 2017, 02:05:31 pm »
Hey. I'm new at this, so please bee kind and don't be mean.  ;) I need help with design of switch mode power supply. Problem with design is that I'm very limited with space and it needs to be able to deliver 3A on 5 volts. Found some reference design online and started from that. It would bee really bad if it blew up because of design flaw. Can you guys please look at it and point to any flaws before i send it for manufacturing, I would really appreciate it.

Current version:

27.06.2017   V1.01 (+ Included file from PI Expert Online for transformer) (got some extra traces at AC filtering part, it is fixed)

Dismissed:
26.06.2017   V1.00 (Feedback network was messed up / Transformer badly defined)
« Last Edit: June 27, 2017, 01:35:20 pm by lanmi93 »
Nothing makes an Engineer more productive, than the "Last Minute".

Offline Leon23

• Contributor
Re: Help with switch mode power supply
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 02:19:20 pm »
Design of the schematic or layout? Where is the schematics?  What is the input voltage?

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2017, 02:23:32 pm »
Design of the schematic or layout? Where is the schematics?  What is the input voltage?

Schematic is last, in PDF, and input voltage is 230V AC.

Offline fourtytwo42

• Super Contributor
  • Interested in all things green/ECO NOT political
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2017, 03:41:34 pm »
Hello and welcome. It would help to have some transformer info, phasing not marked on schematic, is it gapped, what core, winding data please.

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2017, 04:02:52 pm »
Hello and welcome. It would help to have some transformer info, phasing not marked on schematic, is it gapped, what core, winding data please.