Author Topic: How to generate strong variable-freq. AC magnetic field?  (Read 10119 times)

Offline OldN00bTopic starter

• Contributor
  • Aspies Anonymous
Re: How to generate strong variable-freq. AC magnetic field?
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2017, 06:44:21 pm »
I am open for suggestions... As I said, I am a newbie. I think for obvious reasons, the inductance should be a multiple of what the leads and capacitor bank has as parasitic self inductance. I have not even measured those yet... I was looking for suggestions on how to get such a strong field variable-frequency - by any and all means. I am not very knowledgeable on analogue electronics to be honest.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2017, 06:52:34 pm by OldN00b »

Offline PartialDischarge

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26 on: June 23, 2017, 07:01:08 pm »
I attached a photo of my self-made 2KV capacitor (150 microFarad) to show that I am very seriously working on this project

That's a bit big for the energy. I have lots of low inductance 1700uF 900V, 0.002 ohm, capacitors that allow high discharges (up to 50kA IIRC). With a few of these type of caps you would have more energy in less space and with an easier build. This kind is usually used in busbars in high power electronics
« Last Edit: June 23, 2017, 07:06:47 pm by MasterTech »

• Contributor
  • Aspies Anonymous
« Reply #27 on: June 23, 2017, 07:31:08 pm »