Author Topic: Pick and place machine (the internet told me so!)  (Read 15194 times)

Offline NickPerryTopic starter

• Contributor
Pick and place machine (the internet told me so!)
« on: August 11, 2017, 09:31:42 pm »
Hello there.

a random person on a random YouTube video mentioned that if someone can make a pick and place machine for under $200 it'll revitalize the DIY electronic hobbyists.

and since I read it on the internet it must be true!! ;D 

all joking aside, this sounded like a challenge to me, and since I was planning to build a P&P machine anyways, why not give myself a challenge? (sub $500, not sub $200) (on top of the fact that I'm a full time student with a full time job... =D )

My question is this. what would you like to see on a budget P&P machine? what could you live without?

I have some Idea's, but since I'm at work right now I'll wait till I'm at home to draw it up and get you-guy's opinion on it.

Lets hear your desires! (or rude opinions :p)

The following users thanked this post: buck converter

Offline BrianHG

• Super Contributor
Re: Pick and place machine (the internet told me so!)
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2017, 09:35:37 pm »
I know another Nick here in Canada who could use a pick and place machine in around 10 days from now...

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2017, 09:38:57 pm »
lol, I'm a nick here in Canada, ^.^  but I won't have this project done for a few months :p  (I mean, I could do a shoddy conversion of my cnc machine, but it would be terrible :p)

Offline mikeselectricstuff

• Super Contributor
    • Mike's Electric Stuff
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2017, 10:19:41 pm »
A $200 P&P will be of absolutely no use to anyone.
Youtube channel:Taking wierd stuff apart. Very apart.
Mike's Electric Stuff: High voltage, vintage electronics etc.
Day Job: Mostly LEDs

The following users thanked this post: Yansi

Offline Kjelt

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2017, 10:24:21 pm »