Author Topic: Tube Valve 5.1 Home Theater [Early Research]  (Read 8591 times)

Offline nanogennariTopic starter

Tube Valve 5.1 Home Theater [Early Research]
« on: July 23, 2014, 05:08:50 am »
Hello,

I'm researching to make what i am calling "The Ultimate Tube Valve 5.1 Home Theater", i am new here in the forum, but i have some background in electronics, mostly with digital things, never done something so analog.

My idea is to make something not so powerful, the focus is in sound quality. I want all digital controls with an analog feeling (some pot knobs connected to an microcontroler). And to complete things i'm thinking to add an Raspberry pi and an HDD or something running an MDP server or something like.

I will divide the project in four parts:

1. The amplifier electronics.
2. The control electronics.
3. The speakers.
4. The MDP server.

I wold love to hear some suggestions, tips and etc. The fist thing i want to decide is the kind of Tube Valve i will use, i have no experience with valves, so... (And unfortunately i live in Brazil and we don't have good suppliers here  |O, most of my things are bough directly from china, there are not a lot of suppliers who ship to Brazil and even less who ship at a fair shipping cost).

Sorry if my English bothers you, i still need to enhance it.

I will post updates here, and of course it will be opensource/openhardware, see you guys later...  ;D

Re: Tube Valve 5.1 Home Theater [Early Research]
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2014, 05:09:32 am »
Reserved for future updates.

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2014, 05:09:54 am »
Reserved for future updates.

Offline calexanian

• Super Contributor
    • Alex-Tronix
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2014, 05:27:29 am »