Author Topic: UltraDMM Software Project  (Read 132126 times)

Offline T4P

• Super Contributor
    • T4P
Re: UltraDMM Software Project
« Reply #25 on: September 02, 2012, 01:55:37 pm »
Doh. Stupid IIS blocks unknown file extensions.  Fixed.

Link is bad?

IIS? Really?

IIS is harder to setup but i find it more stable compared to the likes of apache ... well at least it comes free with Windows Server and 7 Ultimate

Offline Monkeh

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26 on: September 02, 2012, 01:58:52 pm »

Link is bad?

IIS? Really?

IIS is harder to setup but i find it more stable compared to the likes of apache ... well at least it comes free with Windows Server and 7 Ultimate

Yeah, okay, sure.

Offline BThunderWTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2012, 02:16:48 pm »
I'm a professional windows/asp.net developer. IIS is my bread and butter :)

Tho I do run some LAMP servers too. My blog is running on CentOS/Apache/MySql.

I've already set DTR High but I changed some data/parity settings. I've updated the file. Give it a try now.

I assume RS232 is being displayed on the MM screen?

Can you connect to the MM via a serial console? If so, what connection settings are you using (Parity, Stopbits, Databits, etc)

Tom

Link is bad?

IIS? Really?

Offline Monkeh

• Super Contributor
« Reply #28 on: September 02, 2012, 02:52:10 pm »

My condolences. You want somewhere a little.. faster, to host UltraDMM?

I've already set DTR High but I changed some data/parity settings. I've updated the file. Give it a try now.

Still no go. Yes, I did enable it :P

It's complaining about the format now. So that's a step.

Can you connect to the MM via a serial console? If so, what connection settings are you using (Parity, Stopbits, Databits, etc)

2400 8n1.

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #29 on: September 02, 2012, 02:59:41 pm »