Author Topic: DSE Q1260 (SAMPO SS 2020) oscilloscope - no vertical  (Read 2834 times)

Offline blaing23Topic starter

DSE Q1260 (SAMPO SS 2020) oscilloscope - no vertical
« on: July 30, 2017, 09:25:51 am »
Hi all, have just acquired this analogue scope which was working before sale,  but now it's not...

Originally sold by Dick Smith Electronics, and appears to be a SAMPO SE 2020 (manual here: http://www.eserviceinfo.com/downloadsm/26699/sampo%20/%20voltcraft_SSI-2325.html)

Since I'm new to using an oscilloscope tried a couple of things to check is was working while learning what the controls did, but found it didn't match what I expected
  • 1.5v battery, channel 1 DC, volt/div 0.5, showed not change in trace ie didnt move further up the screen. Can move trace up and down the screen via the y-pos knob. Adjusting time base moved line to slow dot etc, intensity, focus, beam find etc all working as expected.
  • Tried component test, 0ohm/short should have a single vertical line, but only changes the 5 graticule wide horizontal line to about 1/5th graticule wide, but no vertical movement - should be a single vertical line according to manual.
  • Changed supplied probe (x10) with new x1.
  • Tried connecting to CAL, but no square wave displayed (same flat line) - changed to AC.
  • Channel 2 has same behaviour as Channel 1. INV appears to work - shifts the horizontal line from center to a couple of graticule lower.

also had a read thru of the tektronix troubleshooting doc, and think fault is in vertical section, however that's where my understanding stops.

Any help with how to get this working again would be appreciated...

TIA & Rgds

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: DSE Q1260 (SAMPO SS 2020) oscilloscope - no vertical
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2017, 09:13:57 am »
Welcome to the forum.