Author Topic: EDC4600 AC standard  (Read 3128 times)

Offline nssouzaTopic starter

• Contributor
EDC4600 AC standard
« on: October 16, 2017, 02:44:10 pm »
Good Afternoon! I am an electronic technician, more than 40 years working with electronic instrumentation. I recently acquired in an auction site, this AC Standard, that is not working. I search the internet but no information found. In this site I found the 4601 model, but it is almost totally new. If someone have or know who has such equipment, I will appreciate any help.
It is powering up, the operation mode indicate that is working, but no output, in any frequency or output voltage. Thanks

Offline Zucca

• Supporter
  • EE meid in Itali
Re: EDC4600 AC standard
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2017, 04:01:54 pm »
Post some pictures and maybe jump in the metrology sections

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/metrology/
Can't know what you don't love. St. Augustine
Can't love what you don't know. Zucca

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2017, 06:53:41 pm »
Ok, Zuca!

I will assemble and close the cabinet, take some pictures of it and post it there asap.

Thanks

Offline ebclr

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2017, 06:56:08 pm »
1St check those internal fuses near the heat sink

The following users thanked this post: nssouza

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 04:47:05 pm »
Hi, ebclr!

The fuses, as well as the voltages at power supply, are OK (+/- 16 V, +/- 51 VDC, at the output of power supply.
I suspect of the AC/DC converter, there are 'custom ICs' possibly made by EDC, and also an AD Converter AD534... But without documentation, it will be very hard to find the problem... |O

The overall aspect is reasonable, see pictures...

In another topic, I found some people that was working the EDC 4601 (I downloaded the operation/service manual, but there are too much differences...

Thanks

Offline pelule

• Frequent Contributor
  • What is business? It’s other people’s money