Author Topic: Good Will GPS-3030 Schematic - Repaired and Working (see my explanation).  (Read 9378 times)

Offline vk2zrmTopic starter

Hi All -, I am new to eevblog. I am an electronics hobbyist, homebrewer (electronics, not grog)  and Ham radio operator. I recently acquired a faulty Good Will GPS-3030 bench power supply for next to nothing. I would like to get it going. I have the user manual with block diagram but do not have a schematic. I've searched eevblog and the internet extensively, including the clones of this device but have come up with zilch!
I'm hoping that someone can point me in the direction of a schematic.
Thanks Bob VK2ZRM
« Last Edit: June 26, 2015, 03:53:47 am by vk2zrm »

Offline Deathwish

• Supporter
Re: Good Will GPS-3030 Schematic
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2015, 01:56:15 am »
not the manual but another thread about the same. Lots of them on here.

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/reviews/beware-yihua-yh-305d-bench-psu/
Electrons are typically male, always looking for any hole to get into.
trying to strangle someone who talks out of their rectal cavity will fail, they can still breath.
God hates North Wales, he has put my home address on the blacklist of all couriers with instructions to divert all parcels.

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2015, 02:08:28 am »
Thanks for your reply. The GPS-3030 is similar but different from the 305. Different PCB's and layout. But I'll keep hoping that someone will come up with a schematic for the GPS-3030. I believe the instek 3030 and the Tenma 72-6610 are similar. Thanks - Bob VK2ZRM

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2015, 02:52:04 am »