Author Topic: Keysight (Agilent) DSOX2024A Repair  (Read 3513 times)

Offline jlTopic starter

Keysight (Agilent) DSOX2024A Repair
« on: October 23, 2015, 04:38:54 pm »
I'm a noob hobbyist that picked up an unused DSOX2024A which knowingly had some problem with its display. The service guide was mostly unhelpful, but it narrowed down the fault. The display's backlight power rail (VP23V) is at 0V, seemingly due to an issue with the -12V rail (VM12V) also being messed up. The VM12V rail is at +1V. Everything else on the board seems to perfectly fine.

It looks like both the VP13V rail and the VP1V rail are being used to source the VM12V (-12V) rail. I immediately thought the issue might be with the rectifier diodes, so I replaced those as well as the regulator IC for VP23V for good measure (obviously knowing this isn't the issue). Replacing the diodes didn't do anything :-/O

I'm not sure where to go from here, but I'm sure the issue is glaringly obvious.

Here is the front of the board:

And the back of the board:

Any pointers or ideas are appreciated!
« Last Edit: October 23, 2015, 09:56:40 pm by jl »

Online tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Keysight (Agilent) DSOX2024A Repair
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2015, 10:39:09 pm »
I'm a noob hobbyist that picked up an unused DSOX2024A which knowingly had some problem with its display. The service guide was mostly unhelpful, but it narrowed down the fault. The display's backlight power rail (VP23V) is at 0V, seemingly due to an issue with the -12V rail (VM12V) also being messed up. The VM12V rail is at +1V. Everything else on the board seems to perfectly fine.