Author Topic: LeCroy DDA-125 Stuck in standby (I think)  (Read 13716 times)

Offline TDTopic starter

• Contributor
LeCroy DDA-125 Stuck in standby (I think)
« on: February 17, 2017, 05:28:38 am »
Hello, everone!
This is my first post here. I ran about on hour of searches on the forum looking for answers before post.

I'm new to all this scope talk, starting classes in 5 weeks and wanted to set myself up with a scope or two.
Anyway, Lecroy DDA-125 was just was dropped off at my door about 8 hours ago. I set it up on the bench for a power up, making sure it was in working condition. It powered it up, booted directly into the main screen. It seemed to be showing a recall screen as I  did not have a probe connected. I power up fast looked great ( screen bright) I adjusted the Position knobs then offset knobs, just a point or two. Checking for activity on the screen. The screen looked great, the unit looks great the Cal sticker are still sealed from two years ago. I walked into the house to print out the user manual. By the time I stepped back into the shop, maybe 5min - 8min at the most.

The screen was dark (black), The brighter yellow light was now a dimmer green. I select the display button, (nothing), selected Auto setup (nothing), plugged a probe in (nothing). Took a sniffy sniff around for any elect burn smell (nothing). Power off, removed power plug, Power on, the light lit up yellow, snapped into green. Nothing on screen, the power is on. I  don't know much about this unit or scopes, (yet). But it looks to me as if it's stuck in standby mode. I looked at both fans in the rear of the unit only one is spinning. Power off, power on both fans start to spin one stops the second the standby light switches, I hear (faint click) In timing with the light switch, one fan spinning standby light on.