Author Topic: Massage chair board  (Read 1766 times)

Offline EversrTopic starter

Massage chair board
« on: February 24, 2017, 07:28:40 am »
Hi I was wondering if anyone could help with a board from a massage chair.  I am fairly new to electronics, I just started to get the hang of micro soldering on cell phone boards when we decided to build a house.  All my gear has been in storage for a year and about to set everything up again.  We found a deal on a very expensive massage chair I got for 1/4 of the price.  Salesman said the only thing wrong with it was Remote.  I thought I would try to fix it, so I bought it. With me still being busy trying to finish the house and wife wanting to use chair, I called the manufacturer and they had me hold a few buttons down on remote and no error codes or beeps came up so they said try a remote.  I ordered one and the new remote does same thing as old one.  So here is what is happening.  Remote lcd is blank,  the only buttons work on it seem to be the ones that manually adjust the chair and one button that turns led lights on.  None of the automatic modes work. I will attach some photos of the remote and the main board in the chair.  I don't know how to find to many problems with out schematics.  If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated. 
In the one photo I circled where the remote wires plug into the board.

Offline Armadillo

• Super Contributor
Re: Massage chair board
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2017, 11:01:44 am »
There are only 4 wires, Red and Black should measure around 3.3 to 5v.

Near the board there are 2 resistors near the connector for the other 2 wire, measure the ohms [power off].

The 4 wires lead to micro-controller, trace those to it and check for any broken resistor along the way.

Offline EversrTopic starter

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2017, 10:36:24 pm »