Author Topic: Teardown, Repair and Experiments with the Anritsu 37347A 20GHz Network Analyzer  (Read 12265 times)

Offline AF6LJ

• Supporter
Thanks for all the comments. I will keep them in mind.

I want to replace the HDD, fix the LCD screen with LED backlight and possibly tackle the PLL issue. Maybe make another video out of it.

That would be good; looking forward to the video.
 :-+ :-+
Sue AF6LJ

Offline gslick

• Frequent Contributor
We all know that Poochie does the hard work of fixing the issues that stump Shahriar.  :)

Offline rx8pilot

• Super Contributor
  • If you want more money, be more valuable.
In the meantime, I am studying more on the uses of this instrument.

Finally made the decision (at 42 years old) to finish my EE degree and go on to get a masters. Since I spend most of my days learning, I figured I should add some structure and get some credit for the effort.

Sharir, you have been a considerable inspiration to do this.
Factory400 - the worlds smallest factory. https://www.youtube.com/c/Factory400

Online HugoneusTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
    • The Signal Path Video Blog
We all know that Poochie does the hard work of fixing the issues that stump Shahriar.  :)

The other day I was working on a broken scope and there was a small connector with a short cable attached to it. When I was trying to close everything up I could not find that cable no matter what. Eventually I gave up and made one from the parts in the lab. Next day when I went to feed Pooch, it was in his food bowl. He keeps taking stuff and putting it in his food bowl!  :-//

Offline wkb

• Frequent Contributor
Again a very interesting video!  Thank you!

Online HugoneusTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
    • The Signal Path Video Blog
Finally made the decision (at 42 years old) to finish my EE degree and go on to get a masters. Since I spend most of my days learning, I figured I should add some structure and get some credit for the effort.