Author Topic: Tektronix 2235 Oscilloscope Channel Repair Help  (Read 10288 times)

Offline EpicIntelGamerTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Tektronix 2235 Oscilloscope Channel Repair Help
« on: July 29, 2013, 08:10:35 pm »
Hello everyone!

I'm a amateur electronics hobbyist, I've watched a lot of and enjoy the EEVblog videos on YouTube, I've been learning a bit here and there about electronics for about a year now, here and there, and that's on top of what I know about electrical stuff. Thus I am fully aware of the mains potential and also HV for the CRT inside these and understand how to go about my poking around safely.

Back in my early days of learning about electronics I had accidentally fed the second channel of my Tektronix 2235 oscilloscope 800v, much more than the 400v limit. Ever since then when I try to use the second channel, whether its in AC, DC, or grounded, I get no trace. It's not a real big deal for me to fix this channel because I rarely use the scope and 1 is usually good enough, but if its easy enough to fix, I figure why not.

I decided to crack it open today and look for anything obvious, unfortunately nothing stood out in those mountains of complex pcb's.

I am wondering if there is anything in specific that I should check out because as I said, I saw nothing obvious and the service manual I downloaded is also no help.

I can provide pictures (low resolution) if needed.

Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 09:29:42 pm by EpicIntelGamer »

• Regular Contributor
Re: Tektronix 2235 Oscilloscope Channel Repair Help
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2013, 02:14:32 am »
Anybody?

I'd like to get this fixed guys.

Offline mtdoc

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2013, 02:39:01 am »
In case you haven't seen it yet, THIS might help.

Good luck.

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2013, 03:05:25 am »
In case you haven't seen it yet, THIS might help.

Good luck.

No I've not seen that yet.