Author Topic: Trio CS-1560 Oscilloscope Repair  (Read 1988 times)

Offline CyderizeTopic starter

Trio CS-1560 Oscilloscope Repair
« on: February 23, 2018, 12:15:17 am »
Hi, this is my first ever post here (and it's going to be a long one ;D) - I've been doing electronics as a hobby since early high school and I'd always wanted an oscilloscope, but couldn't really afford one. But I recently picked up an old Trio CS-1560 (the original, not the CS-1560A or CS1560A II) for next to nothing, with the catch being that it didn't work. So now with a couple of years experience in electronics I figured I could have a go at repair. Beware that I am an amateur, and I know that the voltages present here are potentially deadly, and this thing scares me a lot, so if someone decides they want to follow along with their scope, it is at their own (high!) risk. I've already gotten it to a mostly working state, and I'll document my progress here. I'm using the service manual for the CS-1560A II which I found online. The scopes seem identical (at least in topology, if not down to the component level) electrically.