Author Topic: Agilent U1252B Teardown/Review  (Read 20013 times)

Offline gamozoTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
    • Personal Website
Agilent U1252B Teardown/Review
« on: September 15, 2011, 01:36:17 pm »
I finally got the Agilent U1252B. And I followed the standard procedure here of 'Don't turn it on, take it apart'.

If you want more info, or something covered more in depth, feel free to ask. This is my first time doing a teardown and a review, so I know I missed stuff. Man, I need more enthusiasm.
Brandon Falk, Systems Software Engineer
http://gamozo.org/ - http://gamozolabs.com/
 Catalog your components - http://eesdb.org/

Offline shadowless

• Regular Contributor
Re: Agilent U1252B Teardown/Review
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2011, 05:47:59 pm »
Great review.

Quick question. Blown the 11a fuse in the u1252b, can i use fluke fuse in place of the SIBA fuses.Fluke fuses seems to be cheaper.

Offline gamozoTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
    • Personal Website
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2011, 05:59:12 pm »
I'm not quite sure on that. You may have to resort to directly contacting Agilent (although they may be biased just to get your money). Unless you can find the exact fuse specs somewhere online. I'm assuming there would be no issue, as they both are 11A HRC fuses, but maybe there are tiny things that could change compatibility. (Perhaps the size of the fuse in the first place, I wonder if it would even fit)
Brandon Falk, Systems Software Engineer
http://gamozo.org/ - http://gamozolabs.com/
 Catalog your components - http://eesdb.org/

Offline shadowless

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2011, 06:10:52 pm »
Seems to be the same size base on the same amp rating. Everyone sells fluke fuses and they seems cheaper. Probably get the fluke ones.

alm

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2011, 06:23:33 pm »