Author Topic: Going to buy a soldering station  (Read 12878 times)

Offline UberStrike88Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
Going to buy a soldering station
« on: October 22, 2014, 07:26:15 pm »
Hi guys

Well my soldering iron broke today (it really broke in half) so i need a replacement
As i don't want those ones that go in the socket that i had i looked for a small soldering station that was cheap and that i could get
So i found these 2 stations:
(translated pages)
http://goo.gl/aNfGa0 (the tip: http://goo.gl/CI8XJM)
http://goo.gl/cNcQay (the tip: http://goo.gl/Orvgjq)
So which one of these would you choose if you was me?
I'm not a professional i'm just doing this as a hobby nothing more really.

Offline con-f-use

• Supporter
Re: Going to buy a soldering station
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2014, 08:07:40 pm »
I'd get none of them even if I wasn't that serious about soldering. And I'd certainly not by from Conrad because everything costs twice as much there and the service sucks. Buy a used analogue Weller or Hakko station off of ebay. Far better value for the money and won't break that easily.

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2014, 08:16:06 pm »
Well conrad seems to have nice prices here,
I haven't seen something more than that they ask.
But i don't want to buy a second hand one because most of the time they will add about 20$ shipping cost and then i also have to pay 30-50 bucks to get it to my home
+conrad gets it within 3 days :D

Online wraper

• Supporter
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2014, 08:22:29 pm »
This is a total crap. I got one such for free. Crappiest hakko clone is much better than this. Stock tip is just unusable.
Edit: ZD99 to be precise but they are almost the same. And they are not temperature controlled, only variable power, just useless.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2014, 08:43:10 pm by wraper »

Offline nanofrog

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2014, 03:44:09 am »