Author Topic: New Electronics lab, Layout, Design. The ULTIMATE space(for under 1400 bucks)...  (Read 18691 times)

Offline TetzlyTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hello EEV. First time poster, long time lurker.

Let me start off by saying I am a beginner in electronics with no formal schooling whatsoever. I am a carpenter by trade, semi retired. I am American and use both systems of measurement, so please don't bust my balls if it's JUST that I use feet and inches sometimes... For the last few years I have been dabbling in electronics, specifically to acquire the knowledge to create a few circuits for specific projects I have been working on, and it has been going well in that regard. I have been taking math and electronics courses online to give me a better understanding of what I am doing, and I found myself really enjoying electronics, it brings me peace and happiness! But as you can see, I do my electrical work on a kitchen table in my living room...

So I am taking a big step and am going to build a custom electronics lab from ground up. I will document to process the best I can, and ask plenty of questions along the way. My goal and challenge is to have a small but highly functional and ergonomically correct space to work on electronics, test electronics, and a comfortable area for precision assembly of my final products....all in a 10'x7' room. In short, I want to make the ultimate electronics work area...a command center if you will, with everything ergonomically placed within reach, no expense spared(edit: 1400 dollars for this remodel)...