Author Topic: Sanwa EM7000 Analog Meter and Uni-T UT71D problem  (Read 14671 times)

Offline nukieTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
Sanwa EM7000 Analog Meter and Uni-T UT71D problem
« on: June 24, 2011, 06:28:20 am »
Hello,
I finally got my long awaited Sanwa EM7000 FET analag meter, direct from the Japan factory. Here's a mini review I wish to contribute. I have very little experience with these meter. After testing and comparing it to a Fluke 189 with superior DC averaging function, I would say don't bother with it unless you are like me after some nostalgic memories of playing with my dad's Sanwa meter when I was a kid. The Fluke 189 totally demolish the analog meter at square wave DC 10Hz and above, advantage for it's digital readability.

The analog meter wins for anything under 10Hz but it starts to swing quite a bit when it gets down to 3Hz. The Fluke 189 produces rock stable reading that matches the analog meter, for any duty cycle percentage above 10Hz. No cheap DMM I have come close to this performance. This test puts a smile on my face, prior to this, I have no idea such performance exists in this Fluke.