Author Topic: Soldering and hot Air station  (Read 3964 times)

Offline SovereignTopic starter

Soldering and hot Air station
« on: March 27, 2018, 05:48:11 pm »
Hi to all i am new to the site and i hope i wont bore you!
So to the topic i live in Greece and i work as a second job in repairing(laptops,computers etc).
I had a hakko fx-888D that recently died and is beyond repair so i need a new soldering station plus a hot air cause many times i needed one and because i did not own one i lost many customers cause of this!
I am considering on buying a hakko fx 951 and a Quick 861DW!But recently i just saw the Pace ADS200 and i think it is also too good!
I read most of the topic on the forum and everything but i can't find anyone that bought a fx-951 from an European seller at a reasonable price!The  https://www.batterfly.com/shop/index.php?route=common/home does not have any available and i need something to get working asap!
My questions are:
1.Are the stations that i mentioned good one in doing 95% of most jobs considering the tips and everything?
2.Any good European sellers that i can find to buy them if so?
3.Can you suggest anything else like the Pace ADS200 if it is good and where i can find it?Should i prefer it over the hakko?
4.For the hakko i found this seller at ebay: https://www.ebay.com/itm/Hakko-FX-951-Genuine-originel-new-neuf-avec-tip-whit-tip/173237482584?hash=item2855c23458:g:K-gAAOSwBNFauJzg&autorefresh=true at what i think it is a reasonable price!Is there any way before i buy it to see if it is genuine or not?
Thank you all in advance and sorry for the long post!
Hope you can help me out!

Offline Nusa

• Super Contributor
Re: Soldering and hot Air station
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2018, 07:47:54 pm »