Author Topic: .  (Read 10474 times)

Offline Anonymous.EngineerTopic starter

« on: July 06, 2015, 10:27:13 am »
« Last Edit: December 04, 2018, 01:36:56 am by kristapsdreija »

Offline poorchava

• Super Contributor
  • Troll Cave Electronics!
I've been using LF1600 for several years, I even did a teradown, but the video quality sucked. In general the innards look typical for a chinese equipment that is not a total junk. Atmega88, some jellybean parts from reputable manufacturers (OP07, some triac, voltage regulator etc made by TI, ST, ON and so on). Of course caps are capxon, but they do not seem to be operating at high ripple currents, so I'm not that worried.

One thing that pisses me off is that the hater fixing nut has cracked after several years (the plastic one that is knd of integrated with the heater, not the ine that holds the tip). It seems the be impossible to find that part alone as a spare and a replacement heater apparently costs about 1/3rd of the price of the thing itself.

The mechanical fit between tip and the heating element is not the best in the world, but not the worst either.
I love the smell of FR4 in the morning!

Offline Chromatic

• Backtobasicing... and helping!
Re: XYTRONIC LF-1600 Intelligent Soldering Station Unboxing & Mini Review
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2015, 08:24:26 am »
Hello kristapsdreija,

Thanks for your quick review, I am looking for a pretty cheap (not too crappy) but effective soldering station like this.
Can you please PM me the links on Reichelt website for the items (soldering stations, tips, PCB holder) ?

Thanks a lot
Regards

Chromatic

Offline KL27x

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2015, 10:30:18 pm »