Author Topic: $20 LCR ESR Transistor checker project  (Read 3439680 times)

Obelix2007, moimem, Feliciano and 18 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline neslekkim

• Super Contributor
Re: $20 LCR ESR Transistor checker project
« Reply #250 on: January 13, 2014, 01:14:16 pm »
this?
svn://mikrocontroller.net/transistortester/Software/trunk/mega8

Offline paulie

• Frequent Contributor
  • !
« Reply #251 on: January 13, 2014, 02:01:58 pm »
http://www.mikrocontroller.net/svnbrowser/transistortester/Software/trunk/mega8/

thanks. sorry but im not good with these code suppositories. with your hint and a little link fixup im there.

this is just the build i need because others im involved with already have m8 breakout boards and only need the 6 resistors and a button. when im back to my big pc i will play with the makefile to enable pullups so i dont have to put one on the sw or tie bat and ref hi. also disable timeout because these are powered off serial/usb dongle. maybe investigate strings in flash instead of ee option too if theres room.

anyway none of these are important atm. i put the button on reset instead of pd7 which works great. heres a couple screen shots. within a fraction of a percent of precision meter readings. and as seen some of my "mystery" to-92 are pnp and others nfet.

The following users thanked this post: chick0n

Offline Gandalf_Sr

• Super Contributor
« Reply #252 on: January 13, 2014, 07:32:44 pm »
I've ordered one of these which is a little expensive but I like the zif connector approach.

I think this is going to use the atmega 328 but I may want to change resistors to better tolerances and/or improve the voltage reference.

Anyone already done this?
If at first you don't succeed, get a bigger hammer

Offline attila123

« Reply #253 on: January 13, 2014, 09:03:51 pm »
Hi guys!

What are the opinions about this ESR meter? I would need it to repairing LCD monitors, power supplies, etc, so in-circuit testing would be useful.