Author Topic: BitScope Micro  (Read 20842 times)

Offline vvandersTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
BitScope Micro
« on: April 13, 2014, 05:17:08 pm »
Analog/Logic capture front-end(20Mhz) + Signal gen/AWG

http://www.bitscope.com/blog/201404/?p=ED10A
http://www.bitscope.com/product/BS05/

Not bad for $145 + Raspberry Pi

Offline SteveThing

Re: BitScope Micro
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2014, 01:59:01 am »
I'm truly interested in this.  I have zero experience with an O-Scope and it looks like a fine "bit of kit" to learn on.  I already own a RPi.  My question is, for us newbies/hobbyists with limited resources, is this worth the time/money?

Offline Smokey

• Super Contributor
  • Not An Expert
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2014, 03:00:51 am »
I just did a quick skim of the specs and I didn't see these...

1) ADC resolution (8bit?)
2) DAC resolution

Offline kizzap

• Supporter
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2014, 03:11:02 am »
Jack of all Trades, master of none. Keep that in mind...
<MatCat> The thing with aircraft is murphy loves to hang out with them
<Baljem> hey, you're the one who apparently pronounces FPGA 'fuhpugger'

Offline David_AVD

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2014, 04:07:59 am »
I have a few Bitscope products, all lurking in a drawer unused due to the non intuitive software.   :--

Why I bought new hardware versions after the fail of the previous one I'll never know.   :palm:

Offline miguelvp

• Super Contributor
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2014, 04:23:20 am »
They actually cover quite a bit on their designs, and they say that all their products are based on what is in here:
http://www.bitscope.com/design/

ADC (TI TLC5540):
http://my.bitscope.com/store/?p=view&i=product+ADC-02

Anyways, they do provide a ton of information and provide software for fee, including libraries that you can use to do your own stuff.

So for tinkerers I think it's cool what they offer.

Offline Deckert

• Regular Contributor
    • TechBench