Author Topic: Brymen BM869 review – By the eye of the Industrial electrician.  (Read 76157 times)

Offline Kiriakos-GRTopic starter

• Super Contributor
  • !
  • User is banned.
    • Honda AX-1 rebuild
By Kiriakos Triantafillou – Greece   December 15, 2011

Brymen BM869 review – By the eye of the Industrial electrician.

Intro:
It was a pleasant surprise the email that I received from Brymen marketing organization forty days ago, it was their positive reply to my invitation, about to use - test and evaluate their BM869 industrial multimeter of 50,000 / 500,000 counts, for 30 days.
I like to thanks publicly Mr. Gary Wang BRYMEN Product Marketing Manager, because of his insight and good will, today I am able to present this product review. 

I am a Greek industrial electrician, forty-two years old, and I do both electrical and electronic projects, currently I own one wide range of tools, capable for a wide range of measurements.

My first official review of the Agilent U1272A back to 18 July 2011, it was a major experience for me, I been selected to write a review of a truly modern and features rich industrial multimeter.
This review acted as one awakening to me, and caused the revaluation of my own criteria about what is considered as worthy industrial multimeter today.
Plus the fact that I am unsatisfied with the product offerings from the local distributors in Greece, where the majority distributes low priced outdated models, worked as another personal motive so to start the discovery of the worthy modern products, if there is any out there.

It is known after all, that those public reviews leads to feedback exchanges with the manufacturers, and this are a Win-Win situation for both sides.
The technician gain further awareness of where technology focuses today, plus the opportunity to offer valuable feedback, which will help for the further improvement of the next generation of tools.
And the better tools will help us back, about to advance further our career.