Author Topic: Fluke-107 DMM Issue/ Repair/ Calibration  (Read 8217 times)

Offline bhishmarTopic starter

• Contributor
Re: Fluke-107 DMM Issue/ Repair/ Calibration
« Reply #25 on: September 13, 2018, 06:12:26 am »
Quote from: bhishmar
Can somebody complain, if I say Fluke & company.. are much overated & the cheaper chinese ones are very much under-rated, atleast based on my experience above ?

You asked and I answered.

It is OK. It is only that u misunderstood my above comment to be a very serious one.

Quote from: joeqsmith
It was a suggestion from some experts here, wherein some unexplained problems (mostly contamination related) could be possibly corrected by a thorough PCB cleaning.

I am by no means an expert any anything.

That is your modesty speaking, Sir.  Based on the many Test videos you have posted online, some of which I also have seen, I can surely say you are more of an expert in this field, than many here.

Also they suggested the PCB IPA cleaning as a last resort, after I convinced them, that the Fluke-107 input protection circuitry is still intact & not damaged.

In fact the input protection circuit of my fluke-107 was quite intact, judged not only by visual inspection,  but also by specific & targeted tests on the protection components.
CR1 :(SMD 3T dual-diode JY ) BAV199 [85V/150mA], leakage you asked.

I had read your posts and only saw where you had checked the one diode.

Then u must have missed reading my earlier post#6 above wherein I already confirmed that all the front-end input protection components are intact & not damaged. [Input Fusible Resistor: R20, PTC: RT1, & the two MOV's: RV1 & RV2]

I posted the video link showing where I had damaged a different one..........   These would have been the first thing I would have checked.