Author Topic: Fluke 3330B Calibrator  (Read 6838 times)

Offline at2martyTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Fluke 3330B Calibrator
« on: December 20, 2013, 10:32:33 pm »
Hi all, I'm new to the forum.  I've been lurking and reading for quite some time and finally decided to register and ask a question.

I recently purchased a Fluke 3330B Constant Current / Constant Voltage Calibrator off of Ebay.  Upon initial inspection and testing, everything seems to "work", but it's definitely out of Cal.  I would like to try and tweak it to get it closer to being in calibration, but the problem that I have is I need an extender card to test / make adjustments.  The service manual states that the extender card should be mounted in a plastic holder on the rear panel, but unfortunately that is not the case.

I realize that it's not going to be spot on, but for my use as a hobbyist, I would just like for it to be close.  As of now readings are roughly 500mv off when I check with my Fluke 3468B multimeter.  In order to do the alignment procedure I need the extender card.

I have tried to search on google by part number and by searching for "Fluke 3330B extender card" and have not had any success.

Any ideas regarding where I might purchase one?  Either that, or if anyone happens to have one that I could rent, I would happily pay a deposit and shipping charges to Florida plus a small fee to use the card.

My other option that I am considering is trying to find compatible pins and a receptacle to make my own.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 10:51:41 pm by at2marty »

Offline wn1fju

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Fluke 3330B Calibrator
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2013, 11:12:34 pm »