Author Topic: Hantek 4102c  (Read 368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ErwinB

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: be
Hantek 4102c
« on: March 13, 2018, 06:33:21 pm »
Hi,

About 6 months ago I got a Hantek 4102c scope and AWG.  I have not done much with it due to lacking time.  Last week I wanted to try to test something and wanted to set up a frequency sweep. Strangely enough I cannot seem to find how it is to be set up to  do that.

I know it is not the best equipment available but still there should be a way to make it sweep.
Is there anyone here that has any info on how to set it up?
 
The following users thanked this post: djadeski

Offline EEhopeful.

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 17
  • Country: us
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 12:14:29 am »
This?

 

Offline ErwinB

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: be
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2018, 08:33:08 am »
No that is not what I want to do.  Basically what I want to do is have the function generator make a sweep from say 1Hz to 30KHz and get a the feed that in a circuit and measure the output.

 

Offline EEhopeful.

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 17
  • Country: us
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2018, 01:55:09 pm »
The lady that posted that video seem to work for Hantek. She has answered some questions like this when you ask them in her youtube channel. Try asking there. Also, so far what is your experience with that model? Any bugs or problems you have noticed? The dso4204 200 Mhz model is on sale until this thursday for 389, but I can not get any proper review about it. How long have you had yours?
 

Offline ErwinB

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: be
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2018, 09:43:38 pm »
I do not have that model;  Like I said above I have the 4102C this is the older  2 channel version.
From what I have seen about the 4 channel version is that it somewhat sluggish probably from the processor running out of steam to handle 4 channels.

Mind you that is from one video.  I have not used mine a lot and it's been 20 years since I last used a scope, so you can consider me as a newbe.
 

Offline EEhopeful.

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 17
  • Country: us
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2018, 05:26:15 pm »
  She seems to be a representative for Hantek. Ask in her youtube page and she will answer you. She shows several models not only that one. The 4000 series is mostly the same, just some changes in frequency.
 

Offline TheNewLab

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 46
  • Country: us
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2018, 06:42:46 am »
I bought this 2 channel model about a year and half ago. I saw it on eBay, could not find any info anywhere at the time. It was around $250 US at the time,

 I had been watching Dave and Martin and the YT crowd. All I heard was to" get a real oscilloscope" for maybe eight years. It starts up quick, playing with it using several function generators it seemed fine.. Keep in mind I am going from a Velleman HPS40 to this...

. I am a true amateur of the hobby. Beyond that I am really way ahead of myself in this electronics stuff.
 

Offline vk6zgo

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3993
  • Country: au
Re: Hantek 4102c
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2018, 10:17:44 pm »
No that is not what I want to do.  Basically what I want to do is have the function generator make a sweep from say 1Hz to 30KHz and get a the feed that in a circuit and measure the output.

If it's a "one off", you could do it "retro style".

Just generate "spot frequencies" & measure the output of the DUT at each of these for the same input level, then graph them manually, or with a graphing program.
It the spot frequencies are close enough together, you will get a result very similar to that from a swept test.

It gets a bit tedious if you have to do it a lot of times, though.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf