Author Topic: SOLVED. Keysight 1000X acquisition bug?  (Read 4030 times)

Offline TKTopic starter

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
SOLVED. Keysight 1000X acquisition bug?
« on: April 08, 2018, 12:47:48 am »
I am feeding CH1 (same error with CH2) with a 10MHz 0dBm sinusoidal signal (632mVpp).  When I set the acquisition mode to averaging (does not matter # of averages), when I change the timebase from 100ns to 500us, the signal disappears.  But if I select zoom, the zoomed signal is shown correctly but not the regular signal on top of the screen.  I think it is doing the same with high resolution acquisition mode.  It works fine if acquisition mode is set to normal.  Firmware is 1.10.  Input has 50ohm passthrough.

EDIT: I tested the same setup on my MSOX3024A and 54622D and all of them show the same behavior.  My Micsig TO1104 does not have this issue.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2018, 10:20:15 pm by TK »

Online maxwell3e10

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Keysight 1000X acquisition bug?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2018, 02:52:58 am »
Probably its a memory depth issue. Keysight EDU-X have only 100kpts, so on 500usec/div x 10 div this corresponds to 50 nsec sampling rate and the 10 MHz signal is at the Nyquist frequency. I've also seen some statements here that the memory length can be even shorter depending on the operating mode and unlike other scopes, it cannot be set by the user.

Offline TKTopic starter

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2018, 12:34:06 pm »
The EDUX1002G was hacked to DSOX1102G and it has 1Mpts.  The MSOX3204A has 4Mpts as well as the 54622D and both show the same issue at the same timebase.

Offline TKTopic starter

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2018, 12:51:38 pm »