Author Topic: MiniPro TL866CS ** How do I view BIN data after having READ the am29f800BB  (Read 7706 times)

Offline cmrnprk5Topic starter

I am new to using any programmer, so I hope that I state my question correctly.
I am trying to VIEW BIN data ( BIN data from an AMD am29f800BB- removed from a Bosch ME7.1 ECU *Audi*)
I can confirm that IC is NOT BLANK, having checked, using the "Blank Check" on V6.10 of the Minipro TL866CS software.     The exact problem that I am having is, after I perform the "READ" function and the window states that the READ was successful, I am unable to access, view any of the BIN data. ( I am trying to view certain addresses to determine certain PID boost information, etc. All I can see, is what is always visible on the screen,
e.g., FF FF FF ad nauseum from addresses 00000000 to 0007FFFF.
I have exhausted every search in this great forum and Google, too.   
I am sure that I am doing something fundamentally wrong, however, I cannot find any help. I should mention that the only manual that I could find is in Chinese and from what I have heard, the rudimentary English version is basic, at best.

So, if anyone can help me learn how to VIEW what was successfully READ from the AMD am29f800BB-70SE using the MiniPro TL866CS, I'd be most appreciative.
Thank you!

Offline nidlaX

• Frequent Contributor
I am trying to VIEW BIN data ( BIN data from an AMD am29f800BB- removed from a Bosch ME7.1 ECU *Audi*)
I can confirm that IC is NOT BLANK, having checked, using the "Blank Check" on V6.10 of the Minipro TL866CS software.     The exact problem that I am having is, after I perform the "READ" function and the window states that the READ was successful, I am unable to access, view any of the BIN data. ( I am trying to view certain addresses to determine certain PID boost information, etc. All I can see, is what is always visible on the screen,