Author Topic: Problem rigol ds1054z  (Read 351 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Adrian_Arg.

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 160
  • Country: ar
Problem rigol ds1054z
« on: April 04, 2018, 03:14:06 am »
Hello, a few days ago I received an oscilloscope rigo ds1054z, yesterday I started to have this tip, when I turn it on when it is cold and only has a probe connected to channel 1, or even if it does not have a probe, when I prepend "AUTO" it is activated channel 3, but if five minutes or so have passed, that problem does not occur.
 

Offline janekivi

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: ee
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2018, 03:19:17 am »
Yesterday... it is after you have hacked firmware installed?
 

Offline Adrian_Arg.

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 160
  • Country: ar
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2018, 03:25:30 am »
Yes, I installed the original again, and it does the same, when I just turned it on after it cooled down, it does, then everything works fine.
 

Online Qw3rtzuiop

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 42
  • Country: de
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2018, 03:26:57 am »
The standard setting of the "Auto" function will automatically turn on channels with a signal. That can also happen if there is some noise that is picked up by a probe or a cable.
You can change the setting that the Auto function doesnt turn on/off channels (utility menu->auto options -> ch).
 

Offline Adrian_Arg.

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 160
  • Country: ar
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2018, 03:29:06 am »
ok, I'll put it into practice, thanks
 

Online Fungus

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 8656
  • Country: 00
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2018, 03:29:38 am »
The standard setting of the "Auto" function will automatically turn on channels with a signal. That can also happen if there is some noise that is picked up by a probe or a cable.
You can change the setting that the Auto function doesnt turn on/off channels (utility menu->auto options -> ch).

Yes, I think it's probably this. The 'scope needs to warm up a bit.

You can usually see a DC offset on the channel which goes towards zero over the first few minutes.

If it continues to do it after 15 minutes then worry. Otherwise not.
 

Offline Adrian_Arg.

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 160
  • Country: ar
Re: Problem rigol ds1054z
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2018, 03:37:50 am »
Not once it warms more or less about 5 minutes at most, the device works excellent, also when it is activated detects noise, once hot and it goes crazy, probe use opened, and it works, we will find the fault !...
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf