Author Topic: RIGOL DP832 Power Supply - firmware upgrade  (Read 61488 times)

Offline W7NGATopic starter

• Regular Contributor
RIGOL DP832 Power Supply - firmware upgrade
« on: January 16, 2014, 12:06:36 am »
Greetings from the Pacific Northwest. I'm a new subscriber and have enjoyed reading through many of the threads.
Today I received a RIGOL DP832 and knew, because of this forum, that a newer version of firmware existed and that it would be wise to install it.
I'm a retired RF engineer, MSEE, and feeling rather stupid at the moment.
How does one download the latest firmware and install it? I found a thread here on this forum with links to the software and install instructions, but surely RIGOL doesn't expect their customers
to snoop around forums for solutions, or having to email/call RIGOL North America for instructions.

Not knowing the provenance of the files I located, I am hesitant to attempt an install and have to assume that there is a RIGOL sanctioned, documented, and working procedure to accomplish an upgrade.

Have I missed something obvious to the rest of the world excluding myself?

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. It looks to be a very nice supply and well worth the low price.

thank you ...

Offline TooOldForThis

• Regular Contributor
  • H: 42.576MHz/Tesla
Re: RIGOL DP832 Power Supply - firmware upgrade
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2014, 12:52:44 am »
As a service to their loyal customers, Rigol doesn't post firmware update files online; you have to ask for them.
They have links to firmware update request forms on their product and tech support web pages.
As another service for their customers, most or all of these links don't work.

But if you know someone, you can get this link...
http://beyondmeasure.rigoltech.com/acton/form/1579/0012:d-0001/1/index.htm
« Last Edit: January 16, 2014, 01:52:35 pm by TooOldForThis »

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2014, 01:13:24 am »