Author Topic: Siglent SDS1202X-E compensation issue (and other manufacturers ?)  (Read 130573 times)

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
Re: Siglent SDS1202X-E compensation issue (and other manufacturers ?)
« Reply #125 on: November 10, 2017, 02:20:56 pm »
If Siglent choose to rework or replace the mainboard it is in goodwill for their many existing customers.
Are you serious?  goodwill??????

Offline Mr. Scram

• Super Contributor
  • Display aficionado
« Reply #126 on: November 10, 2017, 03:06:40 pm »
Are you serious?  goodwill??????
Maybe GoodWill-Instek, better known as GW-Instek  ;D

Online josip

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #127 on: November 10, 2017, 06:11:36 pm »
Please inform us when you get the answer back from Batronix, I was just about to order the scope from them.

Same here.

Online nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
« Reply #128 on: November 10, 2017, 09:53:11 pm »
I contacted my supplier, Batronix, and they told me that Siglent is releasing a new motherboard. It will take some time, so they are going to call me back when the situation is clearer.

This must be fixed by Siglent under warranty, any other suggestion would be ridiculous. It's a design/manufacturing error.
Strong words.

Sure it is not a good situation but I ask how does the unit not meet spec ?
It does and therefore is not a warranty issue.
Please don't pretend to be dumb.  :box:
There are small lies, big lies and then there is what is on the screen of your oscilloscope.

Offline Diabolo

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #129 on: November 12, 2017, 12:57:17 am »
We have a resolution to this issue from the factory.

Please do not attempt these modifications unless you have all the tools and rework ability.
It involves adding one 4 pF 1206 (3216 in metric) 500V rated C0G (NP0) capacitor onto unpopulated pads in each channel's input stages and maybe a small adjustment of one or both of the input trimmers.