Author Topic: BenchVue 3.0 now available – ask the BenchVue team anything  (Read 140107 times)

Offline Sparky

• Frequent Contributor
Re: BenchVue 3.0 now available – ask the BenchVue team anything
« Reply #150 on: February 01, 2016, 11:12:28 pm »
@BenchVue Team:

Any plan to add 53200 Series RF Frequency Counters/Timers to BenchVue app?  If not, I think I am not the first or second person to make the recommendation :D

Thanks!
Sparky

Count me in :-+
Good start point can be Timelab http://www.ke5fx.com/timelab/readme.htm

Thank you plesa!  Perfect timing  :-+ It's an immediate help :)

Offline ECEdesign

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #151 on: February 02, 2016, 01:36:02 am »
I am looking to get a HP/Agilent/Keysight 34401A (likely used since I'm a student).  What can I do with the free version of this software with that multimeter?  Assuming I figure out how to interface serial with my computer.

Offline plesa

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #152 on: February 02, 2016, 08:21:20 pm »
I am looking to get a HP/Agilent/Keysight 34401A (likely used since I'm a student).  What can I do with the free version of this software with that multimeter?  Assuming I figure out how to interface serial with my computer.

You can use the DMM connectivity utility or you can try to apply for Free BenchVue DMM Pro.
https://www.keysight.com/main/editorial.jspx?cc=GB&lc=eng&ckey=2620987&id=2620987&cmpid=1-7025931885

Check thread
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/free-benchvue-dmmfgdaq-pro/

It has similar functionality like free Agilent DMM connectivity utility.
http://www.keysight.com/en/pd-2307503/digital-multimeter-dmm-connectivity-utility-software

Which is the best if you do not want to make your own scripts in Python.
Another possibility is to use Excel macro for logging directly to spreadsheet ( it is posted few pages back).

Offline PioB

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #153 on: February 23, 2016, 11:30:25 am »