Author Topic: Teardown: Fluke 725  (Read 14468 times)

Offline somlioyTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Teardown: Fluke 725
« on: January 12, 2013, 07:35:13 pm »
Thought I'd do a teardown of the Fluke 725 multifunction process calibrator
I'm not an expert taking photos so bear with me. Also I didnt notice there were something on the lens before I was done, and I couldnt be arsed to take new photos.  |O

Pictures are clickable for larger photos.

This connector is mainly for pressure calibration, but it also works as an serial port for computers.
Unfortantly I don't have either of these devices. Maybe someone knows the pinout and what protocol it's using?

50mA/250V rated fuses.

The springy connector is for the thermocouple,

The following users thanked this post: kingsolmn

Offline SeanB

• Super Contributor
Re: Teardown: Fluke 725
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 07:47:43 pm »
Love that thermocouple input with the huge copper cold junction with the thermal sensor right next to them.

Would love to have one of these!

Offline sotos

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2013, 09:23:23 pm »
I went for one of these, when I heard the price, I fell down and they called the ambulance.

Offline SeanB

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2013, 09:48:34 pm »
You do get change when you buy them, but only if you went in with enough $100 bills to fill a airline baggage bin. Then you need the same again for the accessories, like leads, batteries, pressure sensors ( oh, you will need 4 bins of those hundreds though for the pressure sensor if you want anything above the basic).

Bring in a few gold bricks, it will be easier to carry. 40kg will just about cover the full suite.............

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2013, 10:13:00 pm »
Luckily my company paid for it. :)

The protocol it uses on the top connector is RS232, atleast that's what it say when I enable it. Just need to figure out the pinout...