Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 14552661 times)

Qw3rtzuiop, ch_scr, TizianoHV, Vince and 29 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Cubdriver

• Supporter
  • Nixie addict
    • Photos of electronic gear
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #100 on: January 24, 2017, 07:53:48 pm »
A very humorous thread, thanks to all.

As an aside I work as a professional engineer and have done so for over thirty years. Started off in the UPS industry and now days am in the game of data centre design, general building design, troubleshooting of the same etc. A list of my gear:

Multimeter - Fluke 8020B. Had this since the late 80s.

Oscilloscope - Yokogawa DL708. A eight channel cro/recorder. Not fast, but in the power game I don't need fast. Purchased this in about 98 - I think.

Power Analyser - Fluke 435. About 13 years old from memory.

I used to also own a Tektronix 720P handheld cro but someone stole that back in about 2001.

I somehow doubt that I'd be allowed into your clubhouse.

Welcome, sibeen. Looks like you've just become the model member for moderation and contentment.

Bummer about the Tek 720P. The handheld CROs are really cool.

Indeed.  We'll have none of that!!  Let's get busy corrupting him!   >:D >:D >:D

-Pat
If it jams, force it.  If it breaks, you needed a new one anyway...

Online Berni

• Super Contributor
« Reply #101 on: January 25, 2017, 06:41:45 am »

I might probably get a taste of this soon...sigh, just thinking of the prospect of letting go is tough.

And here's what I have now:

Fluke 77AN
Fluke 87V
Triplett 2030-C
Uni-T UT200A
Agilent U1272A (with an incoming U1282A! :-DMM)
DER EE DE-5000
Agilent 34410A
Agilent 33521A
2x Agilent 6236B
Agilent U8031A
Xantrex XBT 32-3FTP
FLIR E4 (got it since the E8 upgrade was probably the best TIC deal there is, even though I really didn't have any need for it)
Siglent SDG2082X (33521A alone doesn't count, you gotta have a dual channel arb)