Author Topic: UNI-T UT61E Multimeter teardown photos.  (Read 719249 times)

Offline vk6hdx

• Regular Contributor
    • vk6hdx - Twitter
Re: UNI-T UT61E Multimeter teardown photos.
« Reply #125 on: February 14, 2012, 04:28:22 am »
I finally got mine after 6 weeks ago ordering it from DinoDirect.  ::)

All seems good so far, though the box was a little bashed up from the postage.  Build date is 18th November 2011.

Offline dinoboy

• Contributor
  • EE101
    • DC
« Reply #126 on: February 16, 2012, 06:14:36 pm »
Hello i am new to multimeters and bought this product too from Dinodirect. I am using it for low energy DC circuits such as measuring currents (0.005A to 3.000A) in high power LED handheld flashlights (0.8 - 4.3V operating voltage).
I think the manual is totally lacking. I still dont understand much of the functionality of the multimeter, for example what the "PEAK"-button is good for. If anyone knows a detailed step by step user-guide or tutorial with all sorts of examples, application cases and long explanations and descriptions of all the functions and FAQ's (not the poor documentation manual) for the UT61 series, please let me know.

i have basic knowledge of electronics, that's not the problem. it's the product. it doesnt come with an extensive user-guide which explains the product and its functions in detail as i would have expected. the manual is a joke.

but maybe i shouldnt complain. i paid US$ 30 for it only on Dinodirect with some additional discount coupons.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 06:19:58 pm by dinoboy »

alm

« Reply #127 on: February 16, 2012, 06:48:29 pm »