Author Topic: Actual resolution of Flir One V2  (Read 88093 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline frenky

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1003
  • Country: si
    • Frenki.net
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #150 on: November 10, 2015, 08:19:40 pm »
Seek and Flir have a "similar" problem.

Seeks sensor is really bad so they are using fake images for marketing to make it look better.

On the other hand Flir has a really good sensor and they have to cripple it so that it doesen't output too good images. :D

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

 

Offline NathanFowler

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: us
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #151 on: November 11, 2015, 03:18:34 am »
So -- looking at this image in "Live" mode using FLIR Tools on iOS 1.5.1 this is pretty much what I see -- the linear division in the highlighted 'red section in the image.  This also occurs in the exact same spot on FLIR Tools in "Live" mode with MSX blending disabled.  I wonder what the cause for this is?

tomas, this is your image attached

 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #152 on: November 11, 2015, 10:03:25 am »
"Live" mode using FLIR Tools on iOS 1.5.1 this is pretty much what I see -- the linear division in the highlighted 'red section in the image.

Which Flir Camera do you mean?
I only know the live mode of Flir Tools Mobile App with the Flir Exx serie over WLAN.

edit:
I checked it myself.
Flir 1 G1 for Iphone:  [ + ] Livestream in FlirTools
Flir 1 G2 for Android: [ -  ] Livestream in FlirTools
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 01:42:38 pm by tomas123 »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #153 on: November 11, 2015, 04:44:53 pm »

seriously: The sdk app has crop factor switch.
If you unplug the Flir One and then start the SDK.app then all simulation images are uncropped.
If you plug in the Flir One then the simulation get the config values from the real camera and simulation images are cropped!!


the corresponding code snippet in UsbCommunicator.java sendConfigDataToSimulatedDevice()
Code: [Select]
public void sendDataToDevice(byte[] data, ProtocolType protocolType)
{
  if (this.IS_SIMULATED) {
    switch (protocolType) {
    case CONFIGURATION:
      sendConfigDataToSimulatedDevice(data);
      break;
    }
  }
  else {
    UsbEndpoint destinationEndpoint;
    switch (protocolType) {
    case CONFIGURATION:
      destinationEndpoint = this.configWriteEndpoint;
      break;
    case FILEIO:
      destinationEndpoint = this.fileioWriteEndpoint;
      break;
    default:
      android.util.Log.w("UsbCommunicator", "Attempted to send data on knosupported protocol!"); return;
    }
    UsbEndpoint destinationEndpoint;
    sendData(destinationEndpoint, data, data.length);
  }
}
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 04:47:37 pm by tomas123 »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #154 on: November 12, 2015, 09:08:28 am »

see the difference in image size and calibration values
Planck R1 = 16528.178 is my real Flir1G2  :-DD

Code: [Select]
>exiftool -Pla* *
======== FLIROne-2015-11-10-19-42-17+0100.jpg
Planck R1                       : 18453.355
Planck B                        : 1460.6
Planck F                        : 1
Planck O                        : -7003
Planck R2                       : 0.013993904

======== FLIROne-2015-11-10-19-44-55+0100.jpg
Planck R1                       : 16528.178
Planck B                        : 1427.5
Planck F                        : 1
Planck O                        : -1307
Planck R2                       : 0.012258549

conclusion:
Flir has a scale factor, a crop factor and noise to depreciate a thermal sensor !


from SDK:
as attachment the defaults for virtual camera (simulator) with full resolution

calib.rsc (compare with exiftool output of first image above)
Code: [Select]
.calib.extRBF.ds120C_weRB_apNOA_fiNOF_le.B double 1460.6
.calib.extRBF.ds120C_weRB_apNOA_fiNOF_le.F double 1
.calib.extRBF.ds120C_weRB_apNOA_fiNOF_le.J0 double 7003
.calib.extRBF.ds120C_weRB_apNOA_fiNOF_le.J1 double 71.459686
.calib.extRBF.ds120C_weRB_apNOA_fiNOF_le.R double 18453.355

Offline Lord of nothing

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1581
  • Country: at
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #155 on: December 22, 2015, 11:37:05 pm »
Can someone make Outdoor BW Picture?  :-+
Made in Japan, destroyed in Sulz im Wienerwald.
 

Offline m98

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 613
  • Country: de
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #156 on: February 02, 2016, 07:28:25 pm »
Nice Project!  :-+
 

Offline Lord of nothing

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1581
  • Country: at
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #157 on: February 05, 2016, 01:08:23 am »
I look out for an cam for my Helmet.  :P
Made in Japan, destroyed in Sulz im Wienerwald.
 

Offline Ben321

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 894
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #158 on: March 31, 2016, 11:58:07 am »
Inside the android sdk app (see post above) there is an simulator which works without a real FlirOne.
http://www.file-upload.net/download-11032220/FlirOneSDK.apk.html

When I press the snapshot button, where do the files get saved to?
 

Offline maxbot

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: de
Re: Actual resolution of Flir One V2
« Reply #159 on: July 09, 2016, 10:07:07 pm »
Some new shots, created with the Lepton3 inside the DIY-Thermocam and the ThermoVision software from Joe-C:

http://www.diy-thermocam.net/thermal-images/

I am also selling the Lepton3 as a single module now: http://www.ebay.de/itm/262517167556?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf