Poll

Has the hackabiliy of the E4 made you buy one :  

Yes, I was already looking at the competition at a similar price, but the hack swung it to E4
229 (26%)
Yes, I'd not considered buying a TIC before, but 320x240 resolution at this price justifies it (as either tool or toy!)
416 (47.3%)
Yes, I was going to buy an E5/6/8 class of unit but will now get the E4
41 (4.7%)
No, but am looking out for a cheap i3 to hack
39 (4.4%)
Not yet, but probably will if now that a closed-box hack becomes is possible
155 (17.6%)

Total Members Voted: 755

Author Topic: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown  (Read 2440260 times)

eKretz and 10 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7524
  • Country: gb
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8025 on: October 19, 2016, 06:00:56 am »
I bought mine on eBay.com from the USA. They come up now and then.  Sadly I was the one buying them all in the past whenever they appeared so people did not get a look in. I ended up with two of each and sold a 45 degree to a deserving new owner for £200, which is what I had paid including shipping and taxes at import to U.K.

If your need is urgent you may have to pay a premium, but do not overpay. My PM570, PM575 and PM695 cameras all cost me less than ££800 The PM5xx and PM6xx are well known and respected in the industry. Even FLIR techs admit that these series are the best built and reliable cameras that they have ever made. It is in fact an AGEMA design taken forward by FLIR when they bought AGEMA. They very rarely need calibration due to the stability of the design. A no expense spared camera. Sadly the PXX series cannot be described in the same way.  The later PXXX series are very good and more like the quality of the PM series.

Fraser
 

Offline SWAGGYD

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8026 on: October 19, 2016, 06:32:02 am »
I ended up with two of each and sold a 45 degree to a deserving new owner for £200, which is what I had paid including shipping and taxes at import to U.K.
My PM570, PM575 and PM695 cameras all cost me less than ££800 The PM5xx and PM6xx are well known and respected in the industry.

Fraser

You write that you bought these things for very low prices, it had to be great bargains that are sometimes, but very rarely. Is this the moment you are able to show some actual action on a camera or a lens with such low prices?

 

Offline SWAGGYD

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8027 on: October 19, 2016, 06:37:15 am »
 Sadly the PXX series cannot be described in the same way.  The later PXXX series are very good and more like the quality of the PM series.

Fraser
[/quote]

I do not agree with you. I worked for the PM575 and PM695 in the company of which I worked were these two cameras. I still have a problem with them. The display was replaced after 3 years. In both models, the motor (serwo focus) broke down on the severity. The camera was big and uncomfortable to hold. I had the opportunity to look for a moment at the FLIR P45 (it almost the same as P60), comfortable to hold, better display, faster focus. In addition, the PM575 series is much older to P60. Tomorrow I am going to watch this camera, I will negotiate the price for the 3K I can buy it. Maybe you want to sell your P60 lenses, apparently you do not like it more;).

Regards

SWAGGY
 

Offline Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7524
  • Country: gb
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8028 on: October 19, 2016, 07:41:08 am »
PM and P series share the same lens mount and take the same lenses. They are the original AGEMA PM570 lens design. Some still have PM570 on them.

You appear to have been unlucky with your PM series cameras. Such is not typical though. The guys who service them love the camera series, me included. I reverse engineered the PM series cameras to component level and have a complete set of schematics. If they fail, they are very straight forward to repair. I own three PM570, two PM575 and four PM695. Only one has ever been faulty and that was just a logic buffer IC failure. The EVF does have a weakness. If the camera is dropped, thebacklight transformer breaks away from the PCB. Hard snapping down of the EVF onto the case can also do the same over time. The ribbon cable between the EVF and main PCB is also just as vulnerable to failure as on any camera or camcorder with a EVF that may be elevated.

You like the P series, no problem with that. It is personal choice. Try repairing one though (and they do fail) .... you would be in for a very unpleasant surprise. I will not touch one without an agreed minimum inspection and diagnosis fee as they are pigs to work on. FLIR repair prices are hilarious too.

I hope you get a good deal on the camera and it works well for you. Do not expect to recover anything like your investment though if you pay anywhere near the asking price and then want to sell.

Whatever happens, I hope you enjoy your thermography.

As has been said, maybe another thread is needed for your buying adventure. You have asked a fair question and I have provided a fair comment from an industry insiders point of view.

Fraser
« Last Edit: October 19, 2016, 07:43:33 am by Fraser »
 

Offline icemanh

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8029 on: October 24, 2016, 01:21:32 am »
I got my Flir E4 which comes with v2.11.0 and my PC is win10 64bit... :scared:
Luckily I hacked the E4 successfully without downgrading to v2.3.0

1/ I installed the latest 64bit drivers from Flir
http://cdn.cloud.flir.se/update/device-drivers/1.15.3.0/flir-device-drivers.exe

2/ I manually assigned the ip address 192.168.250.1 to infrared interface, instead of DHCP.  The camera ip address will be 192.168.250.2 in this case.

3/ I follow the steps from fubar.gr (http://fubar.gr/hacking-the-flir-e4/) except scripts are from 2lps in this thread (http://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/flir-e4-thermal-imaging-camera-teardown/msg921880/#msg921880)

and the steps are straight forward, no trick.  Enjoy your hack  :-+


 

Offline balti

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: si
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8030 on: October 25, 2016, 12:44:49 am »
Hi to all...I'm new here.
Is it possible to hack E5 same as E4?
I'm asking because I can get E5 cheaper then E4.
 

Offline TargetAlpha

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8031 on: October 26, 2016, 08:24:28 pm »
Hi there,

last week i bought a Flir i3 on ebay.

To all the german viewers. They are still there. eBay auction: #252458741329
They are sold as used but mine was brand new. Original packaging, completely sealed. Very nice.

So.. I activated the service mode and got the higher resolution of 120x120 (even if it seems to be the newer black version wich should be 140x140?).

The next morning it did a cold boot and was back to the original settings.
I have then followed the guide for permanently upgrading the i3 to the i7. The new menu is unlocked but.. it still cold boots as an i3 with lower resolution and the items in the new menu are not doing anything.

If i switch to service mode it goes to the higher resolution and the new menu entries work. But it still reverts to the normal i3 over night.

This is my new config file.

Code: [Select]
#
# Prodconf - Measurement active + 4 mbox's and 4 spots + 1 isotherm
# + radiometric store, compatible radiometric format
#
.caps entry
.caps.config entry
.caps.config.name text "i7_2012"
.caps.config.revision text "1.0"
.caps.config.image entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg entry

.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.diff entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.diff.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.diff.maxCount int32 1
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.diff.calcMask int32 65526
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.calcMask int32 20
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.dual bool false
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.fixScale bool false
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.interval bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.invInterval bool false
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.maxCount int32 1
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox.calcMask int32 1924
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox.maxCount int32 4
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.reftemp entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.reftemp.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.reftemp.calcMask int32 1924
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.reftemp.maxCount int32 1
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot.calcMask int32 514
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot.maxCount int32 4
.caps.config.image.services entry
.caps.config.image.services.store entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.services.store.radiometric entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.radiometric.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible.enabled bool false
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible.level int32 0
.caps.config.image.settings entry
.caps.config.image.settings.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.settings.resIR int32 144
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution entry
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution.resIR int32 144
.caps.config.hw entry
.caps.config.hw.sdcard entry
.caps.config.hw.sdcard.enabled bool true
# ID 601059583
# CRC01 691a932f

And this is my original config file.

Code: [Select]
#
# ZCam Radiometric - Measurement active + 1 spot + no isotherm + no mbox
# + radiometric store, compatible radiometric format
#
.caps entry
.caps.config entry
.caps.config.name text "i3_2012"
.caps.config.revision text "1.0"
.caps.config.image entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox.enabled bool false
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.mbox.maxCount int32 0
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.spot.maxCount int32 1
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm entry
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.enabled bool false
.caps.config.image.sysimg.measureFuncs.isotherm.maxCount int32 0
.caps.config.image.services entry
.caps.config.image.services.store entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.services.store.radiometric entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.radiometric.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible entry
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible.enabled bool false
.caps.config.image.services.store.incompatible.level int32 0
.caps.config.image.settings entry
.caps.config.image.settings.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.settings.resIR int32 60
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution entry
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution.enabled bool true
.caps.config.image.settings.fpgaResolution.resIR int32 144
.caps.config.hw entry
.caps.config.hw.sdcard entry
.caps.config.hw.sdcard.enabled bool true
# ID 601059583
# CRC01 7b6a26f7

My firmware version is 6.5.3

Any help would be appreciated. :)
 

Offline TargetAlpha

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8032 on: October 27, 2016, 05:02:09 am »
Yeah. I just double checked and now i get the same crc as you. No idea what i messed up the first time.
Now it starts up with the i7 settings. Thank you very much!

But good to know that it defaults to some safe settings in case the config isn't correct.

Btw. are there any news in regards to unlocking the full resolution of the i series?
 

Offline balti

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: si
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8033 on: October 28, 2016, 07:53:19 pm »
Hi to all...I'm new here.
Is it possible to hack E5 same as E4?
I'm asking because I can get E5 cheaper then E4.

I bought E4 from Farnell and got it with 2.11 firmware.
Was not able to hack it with win 7 64bit, but no problem with win 7 32bit.
I'm happy user now with full resolution...really big difference.
Original E4 has too low resolution, but 320x240 is really nice and of course additional functions are also very usable.
Thanks for the hack... :-+
 

Offline mct75

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: us
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8034 on: October 29, 2016, 01:26:18 am »
Hi everyone!  A while back I posted my story of buying a used e4 already with 2.3 downgraded, res modded, and ROC, and eventually upgraded to 2.11 with the 2lps method.

The res hack works great on my e4, but the menu hack does not.  I only have a tiny subset of the enhanced menu options.  I'd like to explore trying to get it working once and for all.

I know my SUID, have a complete 32-bit VM with Flir Tools, FileZilla, and all the backups I've ever made.  Is there a good jumping off point to try and figure out what is the deal with my camera?  I've decrypted/encrypted my conf, ui_control, facet.rcc etc. files more times than I can remember and everything "looks" good.  If anything I'd like to at least removed the FLIR logo from the display as it's covering valuable pixels!

Thanks in advance!
 

Offline icemanh

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8035 on: November 01, 2016, 06:33:59 pm »
Hi everyone!  A while back I posted my story of buying a used e4 already with 2.3 downgraded, res modded, and ROC, and eventually upgraded to 2.11 with the 2lps method.

The res hack works great on my e4, but the menu hack does not.  I only have a tiny subset of the enhanced menu options.  I'd like to explore trying to get it working once and for all.

I know my SUID, have a complete 32-bit VM with Flir Tools, FileZilla, and all the backups I've ever made.  Is there a good jumping off point to try and figure out what is the deal with my camera?  I've decrypted/encrypted my conf, ui_control, facet.rcc etc. files more times than I can remember and everything "looks" good.  If anything I'd like to at least removed the FLIR logo from the display as it's covering valuable pixels!

Thanks in advance!

You can do with 64bit Windows. Just install the newest driver from Flir and assign the interface IP address manually.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Offline Alex13

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: th
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8036 on: November 03, 2016, 01:02:31 am »
I bought mine E4 on EBay already upgraded to (320x240 & Menu).

Thanks to whole team here, who made it possible.

Mostly, the unit works pretty well, but sometimes I see bunch of hot pixels on top right corner (most pronounced).
Sometime it not appears at all, sometime disappears after N calibrations (most often N=2).

I suspect, that FLIR could use sensors with some defects outside 80x60 area.
Anyway, the overall quality is great, much better than Flir One G2.

I noticed, when I making series of photos (same subject), N is good quality, than N+1 ... N+m have lots of grain, than good again.

So, I have 3 questions, may be somebody could help:

1. Can I force calibration, pressing some button (like on Exx series)?
2. May be I can do something more permanent ( kind of remapping)?
3. What can it be (especially about series of photos in almost identical conditions)?

Here the examples: (1 - with this problem, 2 - without this problem, 3 - with this effect only, almost uniform surface )

With proper stacking, the quality is amazing:(4 th example)
« Last Edit: November 06, 2016, 04:47:52 am by Alex13 »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8037 on: November 09, 2016, 08:54:31 pm »
Without a known spreading of temperatur scale it's not possible to evaluate the "hot pixels on top right corner".
While warm up there are some drifts between the NUCs.

1. Can I force calibration, pressing some button (like on Exx series)?

on my Flir Exx I wrote a trigger for a button, while hooking a function (here the reversed palette)

On the applaunch.dat file append a dos script

Code: [Select]
cmd /C \StorageCard\boot1.cmd
boot1.cmd:
Code: [Select]
set /p trig1=<\StorageCard\boot\trigger1.txt
...
:label1
delay 5
rls ui.userSettings.PaletteReversed >\StorageCard\boot\trigger.txt
set /p trig=<\StorageCard\boot\trigger.txt
if "%trig%"=="%trig1%" goto label2
goto label1

:label 2
# your code
# a sample for triggering the nuc
rset .image.services.nuc.commit true
...

trigger1.txt
Code: [Select]
PaletteReversed             true
This works fine on Exx.
On Ex there are some barriers, like the checksum in applaunch.dat
« Last Edit: November 09, 2016, 09:42:03 pm by tomas123 »
 

Offline BigBird007

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ca
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8038 on: November 15, 2016, 10:13:24 am »
Wanted to say thanks for all the hard work and thanks to all that took the time to contribute to this wonderful hack...

I promised myself I wouldn't register until I had upgraded my camera!! Talk about motivation to actually read and solve the problems myself haha.
Managed to run into all of the issues that one runs into, especially with what limited knowledge I have on these topics.

So yes, success with the E4 2.11 freshly manufactured a few months ago. Thanks to GEMROUGH for posting a step by step.
The link set up by MATMOE and reposted by TMUSHY for the downgrade files no longer works (expired) but there was no need to down grade.

Big HUGE thanks to 2LPS and the post regarding 2.11 with new files.

Main route I took was:
Found out my camera didn't like the Permanent RUNDIS route so used the Temp one to get started.
Used an old windows 7 32 bit laptop
Backed up my E4 system files using FileZilla (must do!)
Found out that the camera IP was constantly changing so had to watch out for that, otherwise I was dead in the water.
Was using the 2.3 method which doesn't work on the 2.11 so Python wasn't having any of that.

After many many man MANY pages of reading I am happy to say I have something usable. To be honest I've always wanted one of these but not with 15x15 or recently 60x60 or 80x80 as they are really un-usable.

SO as irony has it, Flir got a sale out of me strictly due to this hack!!!

I'll keep an eye out for newbies running into trouble on here in case I can lend a hand. Not Sure if it'll be any use, but I'm sure all the regular contributors are due for a break.


 
The following users thanked this post: Jane

Offline ixfd64

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: us
    • Facebook
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8039 on: November 23, 2016, 05:22:33 am »
FLIR is offering a $100 discount on the E4 for Black Friday: http://flir.com/blackfriday2016

Just an FYI.

Offline Samogon

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 416
  • Country: us
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8040 on: November 24, 2016, 02:57:29 pm »
I succeed in hack of E4 on Windows 7 64-bit. No hiccups. May suggest that i ran all installations and command in elevated mode (run as Administrator)
Kudos to FUBAR
 :clap: :clap: :clap:
 

Offline sam1275

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 401
  • Country: us
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8041 on: November 25, 2016, 02:27:59 am »
Btw. are there any news in regards to unlocking the full resolution of the i series?
I think it maybe not possible to get 320x240 on ix because the lens imaging area is smaller than the FPA, but I'm also looking for a method to upgrade 120x120 to 140x140, but I still don't get the critical file.
Here's some post about hacking my Flir i5:
http://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/please-anyone-help-me-hacking-my-flir-i5/
You can follow my method to gain a lot more image quality in the same resolution, and hope we can find the 140x140 bin file one day.
 

Offline 47MHz

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: 00
    • 47MHz
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8042 on: November 27, 2016, 07:37:26 am »
F4 1.22.0 after update to 2.3.0 only displays FLIR after power-up. Flirinstalnet program doesn't detect the camera.
There are also two files in the photo folder.

Has anyone met such a problem?
 

Offline Jane

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 290
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8043 on: November 30, 2016, 04:55:30 am »
@BigBird007:
Congratulation!
I am going to buy E4  that was made last month, so I expect the firmware  will be higher that 2.3. So, can you confirm it is possible to make a fully working hack without downgrading?
Thank you
 

Offline joe-c

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: de
    • Joe-c.de
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8044 on: November 30, 2016, 10:09:11 am »
F4 1.22.0 after update to 2.3.0 only displays FLIR after power-up. Flirinstalnet program doesn't detect the camera.
There are also two files in the photo folder.

Has anyone met such a problem?
Yes, the camera is now in a Service mode, afaik only flir have the tools to fix it.  :--
I remind this state a wile ago...
i know no way to fix it yourself  :-//
What did FLIR charge to re-flash your E4 please ? This information may be useful to others who end up with a unrecoverable bricked E4.
Hello,
The Camera is still by FLIR. I hope to receive it in the next 2 weeks.

Hat i have done:
1. Set Camera in RNDIS mode
2. open "FLIRInstallNet.exe" from /bin folder (FLIR Tools)
3. Download old firmware  (flir_ex_pn639_v1.18.7_update_pack.zip) from somewhere in this forum
4. flashing the "Z3comb_v1.18.7.fif"
5. Camera restarts later and was found as new Volume (ASCO 23.9MB)
6. only the FLIR logo was shown and the Asco volume... that's it.
I tried to use the hardware UART with "usbfn RNDIS" but nothing happens.
I copied the files inside the ASCO Volume (see attechment). If I store files there and restart the Camera, the files are disappeared.

I have the theory, that FLIR store some command file there and if the Camera restarts they have additional a working RNDIS mode for reflash.
However, they don't will let us know this...
FLIR E4 hardware mods 
Freeware Thermal Analysis Software: ThermoVision_Joe-C
Freeware Remote Software for some FLIR Cameras: Ex Tools
 

Offline cuda12

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 27
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8045 on: December 01, 2016, 12:20:08 pm »
I was lucky to get the Flir wide angle lens with 45° fov for $500 on ebay recently and it came even with a tools+ licence, a ResearchIR sw key and a tripod adaptor.
And this lens improved the optical quality of my E30 considerably, the slight focal error on the left side of the picture is gone with this lens.
Besides this lens allows to get even closer than 5cm to an object and still get it into focus.
That pushed me over the edge to actually getting the lens, I found a new one for $500 and bought it. Wish I could have got that software key you got! I love this 45 degree lens alsmost seems like Exx series should have come with one standard.
 

Offline Jane

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 290
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8046 on: December 02, 2016, 05:12:31 am »
Can anyone post pictures   with wide angle lens with 45°? I wonder how much it is different .
Thanks
 

Offline cuda12

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 27
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8047 on: December 02, 2016, 10:02:29 am »
same location  stock lens and add on 45
« Last Edit: December 02, 2016, 01:00:06 pm by cuda12 »
 

Offline Jane

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 290
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8048 on: December 07, 2016, 05:42:18 am »
Are  there any functional differences if a hack, for E4, is used with  a camera with 2.3 firmware and if with  2.11( the latest) firmware?
 

Offline BigBird007

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ca
Re: Flir E4 Thermal imaging camera teardown
« Reply #8049 on: December 07, 2016, 07:44:30 am »
@BigBird007:
Congratulation!
I am going to buy E4  that was made last month, so I expect the firmware  will be higher that 2.3. So, can you confirm it is possible to make a fully working hack without downgrading?
Thank you

Yes I was able to do it without downgrading.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf