Author Topic: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available  (Read 1001 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline marshallh

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1458
  • Country: us
    • retroactive
Verilog tips
BGA soldering intro

11:37 <@ktemkin> c4757p: marshall has transcended communications media
11:37 <@ktemkin> He speaks protocols directly.
 

Offline Vipitis

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 304
  • Country: de
  • aspiring thermal photography enthusiast
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2018, 12:46:22 am »
but what is the difference spec wise to the Lepton3 160x120?
 

Offline Spirit532

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 275
  • Country: by
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2018, 01:11:55 am »
It's radiometric, can provide temperature-linear output.
 

Offline bap2703

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: io
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 03:55:34 pm »
From the datasheet you can also change the gain for higher dynamic range/lower sensitivity.
 

Offline carpin

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: nl
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2018, 03:29:44 pm »
Still  160x120   :-//
 

Offline Ben321

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 329
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2018, 09:30:45 pm »
It's radiometric, can provide temperature-linear output.

So it's radiomatric, in that the pixel value is proportional to the temperature (not proportional to the voltage of the actual microbolometer array's signal). Does it also output the calibration data needed to calculate an actual temperature values (like degrees F)? Also, can a command be sent to it to get it to output a signal that is proportional to the sensor's voltage? Or for that would you need to downgrade to the 3.0 Lepton?
 

Offline Spirit532

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 275
  • Country: by
Re: FLIR Lepton 3.5 160x120 now available
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2018, 11:15:35 pm »
So it's radiomatric, in that the pixel value is proportional to the temperature (not proportional to the voltage of the actual microbolometer array's signal). Does it also output the calibration data needed to calculate an actual temperature values (like degrees F)? Also, can a command be sent to it to get it to output a signal that is proportional to the sensor's voltage? Or for that would you need to downgrade to the 3.0 Lepton?

The pixel value is directly related to the temperature, usually some mK per count. No calibration data needed, though you can compensate for atmospheric temps and whatnot.
You can also disable radiometry and do AGC like on any other Lepton. Just look at the datasheet, it should be fairly clear.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf