Author Topic: Neo Thermo TVS700  (Read 4622 times)

Offline WulalalalaTopic starter

Neo Thermo TVS700
« on: March 07, 2017, 12:23:40 am »
Hi, I am a bachelor student and got a project named thermal camera. Our team got a thermal camera which is Neo Thermo TVS700, seems old but still working well. Now the problem is our client want our team to set up a connection between the camera with laptop or PC in order to control the camera or take the thermal image out of the camera and optimize the image. So we have objective A and objective B.

So our team tried to connect the camera to the laptop at the beginning. From the instruction book, we realized that we should use a IEEE1394 4pin FireWire cable and a IEEE1394 cardbus to set up a connection between the camera and laptop. Fortunately, all of these facilities are provided by the carmera`s packing box as well as the controlling software which can be installed on Windows XP/2000.

After that, we tried to set up a connection. We had confirmed the FireWire cable was well connected with the cardbus and plugged into a very old laptop(A). Besides that we also installed the IEEE1394 cardbus driver so the cardbus can be identified by the laptop. After all of these we had done follow the instrustion book, unfortunately the laptop can not conntect to the camera.  When we plugged in the cardbus, the device manager shows up "fund new hardware" at the bottom. And we found that it just means the laptop can realize the cardbus was plug in. We had checked the device manager of the laptop, it only shows the cardbus name and details but nothing for the thermal camera (no yellow triangle and no imaging device shows up).

So we began to find for the problem. Following are the checklist:

1. IEEE 1394 CardBus. 
2. IEEE 1394 4pin FireWire cable.
3. Thermal Camera interface.
4. The laptop