Author Topic: Scout III firmware  (Read 1009 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hattliss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Scout III firmware
« on: February 04, 2019, 02:39:43 am »
Hello guys!

I have a problem with my scout III 640. It was stuck in DFU mode, and i installed a file from flir and now its not working. Apparently now the device thinks its a Ps32. Everyone says "just download the dfu file online". Yes i understand. BUT FROM WHERE??

can someone please just send the firmware file as an attachment or dropbox link, etc for me?
 

Online Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7878
  • Country: gb
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2019, 03:16:50 am »
Just contact FLIR customer support and explain the situation. They will provide a link to a known good firmware for your Scout III. Quick and simple plus it guarantees you get the correct firmware.

Fraser
 

Offline Hattliss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2019, 05:33:28 am »
Yeah i have been i contact with several support guys, and getting the same answer every time. "This is not my field, try this email" and then is a new email adress witch says the same thing. Ive been struggeling with custumer support for over 2 weeks. All i need is the firmware file.

Im starting to wonder if there are anyone in the world who have this.....
 

Online Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7878
  • Country: gb
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2019, 05:37:25 am »
Hmmm that is unusual.

The Scout series is made in China but I would expect firmware to be held at FLIR USA.

These are not units that commonly have firmware updates so that may be part of the problem.

What country are you in please ?

Fraser
 

Offline Hattliss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2019, 07:08:50 am »
I live in Norway. I dont look for updates. Only the original firmware.
 

Online Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7878
  • Country: gb
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2019, 10:31:19 am »
You are not in a country where FLIR would be concerned about ownership of such a thermal scope. That is good  :)

Sadly you have little choice but to continue in your efforts with FLIR customer support. Whether they can help will depend upon the availability of the correct firmware. You can ask them to escalate your case to the engineering team and that may get you what you need.

I suggest that you clearly and concisely detail exactly how your unit came to end up in a firmware update mode, what firmware revision number you tried to load and the result. Then ask them for a suitable firmware to upload. All this assumes that your scope firmware has not been corrupted beyond recovery. The Scout firmware is not well understood outside of FLIR. The firmware loader normally checks the host model before loading the new code so it seems very strange that it loaded PS32 code. Very odd indeed.

I am able to say that ‘common’ firmware is used across the scopes range and that the capabilities of the hardware are defined in software. The hardware DOES differ between the generations and some models of FLIR scope. The imaging core is a TAU 320, TAU 640, TAU2 320 or TAU2 640.

Fraser






 

Offline Hattliss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2019, 04:19:17 am »
Thank you for fast answers Fraser.
I got a file from flir support. And it should be the exact file. See attachment. That error message appears during the installing. And it fails. It it the file witch is wrong or my computer?

The Flir camera installes the other files perfect.
 

Offline 1os

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: ua
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2019, 11:52:08 am »
Greetings to all on the forum. I am faced with the same problem as I have with you. only I had Scout 3 240 in which stood tau2 336 for 256 30 60 Hertz. after the firmware it turned off, only the monitor lights up in white. I solved my problem differently. I bought the case with the motherboard and monitor everything in the collection except for the Tau 2 core disassembled it and replaced the core.so i solved all the problems. I now have a donor on the flir Scout 3 case a faulty monitor board and a battery.
 

Offline 1os

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: ua
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2019, 11:55:12 am »
You can put your scout's firmware file on the site, maybe he will help me or someone will need it
 

Online Fraser

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7878
  • Country: gb
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2019, 10:33:37 pm »
@1os,

If you ever decide to sell your spare Scout Case, I woukd be interested in buying it.

Your forum mailbox is showing full so I coukd not PM you.

Fraser
 

Offline railrun

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 62
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2019, 10:45:16 pm »
@1os,

If you ever decide to sell your spare Scout Case, I woukd be interested in buying it.

Your forum mailbox is showing full so I coukd not PM you.

Fraser
If so, we are expecting a Fraser typicall repair-guide
 

Offline 1os

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: ua
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2019, 01:00:23 am »
Greetings. I cleaned my mailbox. You can send your information that I am interested in. I have several buildings from Scout, several tau2 336 modules and one tau 640 /512.
 

Offline gregor11

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: pl
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2019, 06:50:43 am »
Hattliss, what software version did you have and what you uploaded. I do not know why EolTool shows me 320x240.
Do you have communication with the camera, maybe you need to enter it in DFU mode.
 

Offline 1os

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: ua
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2019, 08:39:56 am »
 Scout III there can only be 336 and 640 other matrix resolutions in this version. :scared:
 

Offline 1os

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: ua
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2019, 08:48:24 am »
 Scout III 640  firmware version sw ver : 04.04.16
 

Offline gregor11

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: pl
Re: Scout III firmware
« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2019, 06:43:15 am »
I also have Scout III firmware ver: 04.04.16, Eol Tool for PS32 and PS64 in the tab Tau resolution gives 320x240, and the comparison of photos says something else.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf