Author Topic: TEQ to CSV conversion  (Read 2435 times)

Offline NHFrancoTopic starter

TEQ to CSV conversion
« on: February 12, 2018, 03:04:11 pm »
Dear all,

Noob here.

I'm Nuno Franco, a biologist from Porto, Portugal, and I've started working on thermal imaging applied to animal welfare science.

Since I couldn't get proper funding, I had to make do with a TE - Q1, and I have to say that until now I've been getting interesting results. It saves in proprietary .TEQ files, in PNG and JPEG, the latter coupled with CSV files

Two colleagues from the Bioengineering department managed to write a MATLAB script that reads the CSV (now compiled to a small app) that takes each image or a batch of images, removes background temperature (i.e. whatever is not an animal in the picture) and gives mean and median surface temperature, with some nice histograms to go with it. We expect to write an open-access paper on it until the end of March.

It's a painstaking job to use the proprietary software to contour every animal in every picture, and then make an average, and this is why I asked my colleagues to develop the MATLAB script.

Problem is we have some data collected from before I knew I'd be using this app, but now we can't use it, because it's all in TEQ format.

So I'd like to know if there's any way of taking the data in TEQ files to build SCV files? (Joe-C ;) )? . 

Thanks
🏆2015 FIFA Beach Soccer World Champions 🏆2016 UEFA European Champions 🏆2018 UEFA Futsal European Champions
So we've won on grass, sand, and hardwood floor... Where to win next? Is waterfootball a thing?

Offline rhb

• Super Contributor
Re: TEQ to CSV conversion
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 03:50:04 pm »
If no one offers up a conversion program, post the information you have on the TEQ format and an example input file.  No promises, but likely it's a pretty simple task.   It would help if the TEQ example is something simple like a hot stripe against a uniform background.