Author Topic: Getting a new 3D printer, my there are so many  (Read 14712 times)

Offline usagi

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Getting a new 3D printer, my there are so many
« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2023, 06:38:52 am »
I'll just repeat what I posted elsewhere:

I have been 3d printing since 2011, I have had many printers.

The Bambu X1C+AMS is the best printer I've ever owned, hands down. It's the first printer I could recommend to a complete newbie and be confident they'd be successful out of the box without fiddling. I've been printing more on this printer in the past 6 months than I have in the past 6 years.

Now Bambu has the P1S available, it is unbelievable value for money and one I would easily recommend for beginners.

Offline abeyer

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2023, 05:57:07 pm »
Now Bambu has the P1S available, it is unbelievable value for money and one I would easily recommend for beginners.

I dunno, I think it depends a lot on the beginner... maybe they are good value, but imho they're still quite expensive as a first device for someone who may not even stick with it or use it frequently. Given how many ender 3 and similar cheap but reliable bed slingers are out there and getting retired as people move to some of the newer printers, they're almost free for the taking. Why not start with those and make a decision from there? Seems like a good way for a beginner to evaluate "Do I enjoy this enough, and see enough value in it, to justify upgrading to a $1k+ tool to make it easier?"

Online mikeselectricstuff

• Super Contributor
    • Mike's Electric Stuff
« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2023, 06:02:19 pm »