Author Topic: Sovol SV06 Plus Operating Manual  (Read 8761 times)

Online jpanhaltTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Sovol SV06 Plus Operating Manual
« on: July 14, 2023, 11:01:47 am »
In another thread (https://www.eevblog.com/forum/3d-printing/getting-a-new-3d-printer-my-there-are-so-many/msg4934980/#msg4934980), I mentioned getting a Sovol SV06-Plus.  I am a complete novice at 3D printing.  First impressions have been good.   Mechanical assembly went without a hitch.  A question to support was addressed to my satisfaction promptly.

I did a first print two days ago and that worked.  The User Manual is fine for assembly but a bit brief for printing by a complete novice.  One example (attachment).  "Click the temperature icon"  The screen on the left shows two icons with temperature.  I assumed it meant nozzle/extruder temperature and clicked that.  However, the gantry was still at the extrude height from leveling.  I skipped ahead, found retract, did that, and was able to feed the filament to start printing.

Does anyone have a link to a detailed operating manual -- not YouTube -- for a complete novice?  This is not a complaint about the Sovol.  It worked better than I expected, but I wonder whether there are tools available that are not described in that manual.

John

Offline Lindley

• Regular Contributor
Re: Sovol SV06 Plus Operating Manual
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2023, 09:54:40 am »

Don't think there is such a manual for most of these printers, for our little Ender it very much a case of looking around ytube to pick up operational hints and tips.

Assume you have you looked on the Sovol Forum for help and guidance ?

We were lucky with the Ender as on another non 3D forum an esisting user was able to give us the guidance to get past the very points you are probably struggling with.

We use Cheps site which is mostly about the Enders but feel sure you could apply many of his tips to your printer.
https://www.youtube.com/@FilamentFriday/search?query=sovol