Author Topic: This is how i listen to "The Amp Hour"  (Read 12787 times)

Offline dicsTopic starter

• Contributor
    • dicsEE - Hobby Electronics
This is how i listen to "The Amp Hour"
« on: July 21, 2011, 07:20:42 am »
Am i a geek or what ?

How are you guys doing it ? Or where ? :)

HLA-27b

Re: This is how i listen to "The Amp Hour"
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2011, 07:45:06 am »
LOL

It looks geek
It smells geek
And it sounds geek
It is geek

Offline ivan747

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2011, 03:00:17 pm »
What it does exactly?

Offline sacherjj

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2011, 04:36:46 pm »
I'm a lazy engineer.  My Palm Pre automagically downloads it and I listen to it on the drive into work.

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2011, 08:45:51 pm »
What it does exactly?

It plays the show in 8bit pcm form from a mmc card using a pwm dac and a one transistor amplifier (without low pass filter). The micro is a PIC18F25J10 running at 40MHz

Offline ChrisGammell

• Supporter
    • Chris Gammell's Analog Life
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2011, 11:44:37 pm »
I know it's Dave's forum and all, but jeesh, you could have had a clip where I was at least on the show, let along talking ;-)

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2011, 04:15:36 am »
I know it's Dave's forum and all, but jeesh, you could have had a clip where I was at least on the show, let along talking ;-)

Huh?, who are you?
Gammell?, never heard of him...  :P

Dave.

• Contributor
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2011, 10:40:21 am »
Thank you, guys, for mentioning me in your awesome show :)
You rock !

Offline Wartex

• Frequent Contributor
    • http://headsplosive.com
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2011, 05:53:24 pm »

Huh?, who are you?
Gammell?, never heard of him...  :P

Dave.