Author Topic: Art of Electronics - Study support  (Read 10782 times)

Offline alex_palvaiTopic starter

• Contributor
Art of Electronics - Study support
« on: February 26, 2020, 02:34:27 am »
Hi Everyone, 

Glad I found a place where i can find some like minded people . Happy to see all the forums and discussions here. 

I am a hobbyist in electronics who want to improve my knowledge and expertise in subject.  I started following Art of Electronics and LAB and managed to finish few pages in 1st Chapter.  I started studying since a week and progress has been relatively slow as i want to ensure i understand the concepts properly before turning pages.

I  am stuck in sinusodal signals  in theories of  physics , differential, formula's and trigonometry and would like to start my first question from this . How necessary is this knowledge to proceed ? Do i need to go back to math & physics , rehearse those and come back ?

Offline rstofer

• Super Contributor
Re: Art of Electronics - Study support
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2020, 04:04:06 am »
AoE tends to minimize the math.  If you have specific questions ask here.  Somebody will know the answer.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2020, 11:30:30 pm by rstofer »

The following users thanked this post: robsims

Offline munkeyman1985

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2020, 04:34:47 am »

I  am stuck in sinusodal signals  in theories of  physics , differential, formula's and trigonometry and would like to start my first question from this . How necessary is this knowledge to proceed ? Do i need to go back to math & physics , rehearse those and come back ?

We can't read your mind to see if the needed information in there. If you took engineering in college, you might be stating this book at the same time calculus 1 and calculus based physics. Maybe that helps.

The following users thanked this post: djadeski

Offline GerryR

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2020, 12:09:01 pm »