Author Topic: Beginner electronics enthusiest in need of oscilloscope!!! PLEASE READ!!!  (Read 6309 times)

Offline zker666Topic starter

• Contributor
  • TeraVoltLabs
    • TeraVoltLabs
Hello,
I am a beginner electronics enthusiast and i need an oscilloscope! I am interested in the fields of microprocessors, timers, amplifiers, driver circuits, etc, and I need an oscilloscope if anyone has one to offer! I have no real money to buy a new or even a decent-quality oscilloscope, so i have been looking on online blogs looking for free ones. It doesn't need to be the best quality, but it would be great if it were a standard quality digital two channel 20mHz oscilloscope with a good range. Please, if you could be generous enough to help one of your fellow nerds, I thank you!

Please respond,
Zak!

• Contributor
  • TeraVoltLabs
    • TeraVoltLabs
Also, my email address is zakryzynski@yahoo.com to send me any information and i will be sure to get back to you!

alm

You should probably post your location, since shipping is likely going to exceed the value of the scope.

You talk about a digital two channel 20MHz (assuming you don't mean millihertz) oscilloscope. By the time digital scopes came around, 60MHz was already the minimum standard bandwidth, so you'll either get something really old that's inferior to an analog scope for almost all work, or a crappy modern design with lots of limitations that's also inferior to an analog scope. Unless you can get a digital scope of at least the quality of the Rigol DS1000E/D scopes (which you can't expect to get for free), you're better of with an analog scope.

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
You should probably post your location, since shipping is likely going to exceed the value of the scope.