Author Topic: Beginner to trying SMD soldering, any decent sub-$100 microscopes I can try?  (Read 4715 times)

Offline Cyber AkumaTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
EDIT: I added some new information on microscope parts I got that I want to assemble into a microscope to help with soldering, please check post #19

I want to try some projects that involve soldering some SMD components, mostly resistors, fuses, and capacitors, and they are quite tinier than I expected. I saw a many tutorial videos where the person was using a video microscope to perform the job. I assumed this was some high-level professional equipment that unless it's my professional career I shouldn't bother even considering spending the money, but then I found out that there are many under $100.

Now, I am well aware that most professional ones tend to start out at $500 if not be four figures, but I am just starting out with a few DIY projects and not even sure if it's something I will stick with or only do occasionally as a hobby, so I don't want to drop a large amount on something professional that could end up barely being used. Something just simply good enough to help be better than just trying to use my naked eyes would be enough for now.