Author Topic: DSO138 2 pin male connector - what is it?  (Read 701 times)

Offline NikJTopic starter

DSO138 2 pin male connector - what is it?
« on: February 21, 2022, 04:21:55 pm »
Hi

Total newb & first post. I bought an assembled DSO138 and what to connect it to a 9v battery. What is the male plug that I need for the white 2 pin connector and can I buy it in less that vast quantities?

Thanks!

Online Vovk_Z

• Super Contributor
Re: DSO138 2 pin male connector - what is it?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2022, 05:21:42 pm »
Which connector are you talking about, NX2500-02?

Offline jpanhalt

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2022, 05:21:49 pm »
Apparently, you have 2 choices for power.  The circular connector and 2-pin connector are wired in parallel.

The 2-pin connector is characterized by its pin spacing.  My guess is that it is 2.54mm/0.1".  Then you need to find a matching plug that is keyed so it cannot be inserted wrong.  JST, Amphenol, Molex and others make them.  Finding a matching plug for the circular connector might be easier. Center pin is positive.

The following users thanked this post: NikJ

Offline NikJTopic starter

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2022, 05:48:49 pm »
Thank you! The barrel connector looks like I can buy singles, rather than tens or hundreds of the 2 pin  :)

Offline tooki

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2022, 06:40:17 pm »
The power header is a JST XH connector. One of the most common connectors in the world. Absolutely not something where you’d have to buy hundreds or thousands. Or even tens. You can order a single one from Digi-Key or any number of resellers. And clones are insanely cheap on AliExpress.

Offline HwAoRrDk

• Super Contributor
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2022, 06:06:09 pm »