Electronics > Beginners

HDMI - Is expensive better?

(1/12) > >>

TheBritishGuy:
Moderator warning: This post is spam and the product clearly an overpriced scam. The user has been banned but the thread will remain for information and entertainment  :popcorn:

Hey guys,

British Guy here,  I'm new to this so apologies if I say anything untoward. 

I wondered if I could hear your thoughts on a new HDMI cable I just bought.

So..... it all started when I realised my lg tv hdmi not working and I basically ended up looking into improving my entire home set-up, including purchasing a premium high speed hdmi cable (alongside a new playstation and an 8K TV).  I looked around and saw the extortionate prices on future shop so figured I would go for a UKHDMI company that had a good quality product but without the pricing.

Link to the webpage is here https://bunu.tech/M-Premium%20HDMI%20UK/home.html

So this product was 59.99 but was listed as a premium certified HDMI Cable UK.  My question is: what is the efficacy of this product and does the marketing hype match up to my expectations of what it can do.

There's stuff in the leaflet like HDMI ultra HD Deep Color and I can't see no difference in picture quality if I'm honest with you.

Any advice appreciated.

Benta:

--- Quote from: edavid on August 03, 2021, 08:04:11 pm ---Return it and buy the cheapest cable you can find.  It will work exactly the same.

--- End quote ---

+1

The golddigger days of audiophool cable madness are over.

Gyro:
Just a hint as you're a newbie. Double posting is frowned upon here, people tend to get irritated by finding that other people have already supplied the same information. It makes you pretty unpopular with the Mods.

This applies doubly when you're posting links to a sales website. Curiously, also in Leeds like you.  ;)

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/dodgy-technology/rhodiumnano-crystal-plug-socket-snake-oil/msg3620229/#msg3620229

tszaboo: