Author Topic: Anyone familiar with the Fluke 'CombiScope'?  (Read 9126 times)

Offline EBRTopic starter

Anyone familiar with the Fluke 'CombiScope'?
« on: March 28, 2013, 07:03:14 pm »
Hello all,

I am relatively new to the world of electronics so please bear with me. I have recently acquired an older Fluke PM3394B CombiScope which is supposed to be both a digital and analogue scope in one. While in the process of learning how to use it I would like to verify that all aspects work as they should. Everything for the most part seems to be working like the auto adjust, timebase, trigger etc. but the probe switch (or range indicator) for attenuation range seems a bit suspect (it is supposed to set the ampl/div reading by 10x or so the probe manual states). With the probe connected to the calibration terminal, the proper square wave is displayed and when I press and hold the 'range indicator' button, the square wave turns to a line and returns to the prior square wave when the button is released acting like a momentary pushbutton only. In my mind this is not really serving the intended purpose as no setting actually changes. The probe used is a PM9010/292 with the command button (which works)

Another potential issue is when in digital mode, there seems to be some sort of interference? or noise present in the signal. The displayed waveform looks noisy (for the lack of a better word). In analogue mode, the displayed waveform is very clean looking. I really dont know if this is normal or not. Other than these two issues, it seems like a relatively capable scope...

I would greatly appreciate any advice or expertise anyone hast to offer in the matter. Thanks.

Offline Jay_Diddy_B

• Super Contributor
Re: Anyone familiar with the Fluke 'CombiScope'?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 09:04:39 pm »
EBR,